SS 60 Good News - Page 88

Hellooo everyone!

πŸ€— to all those who missed me... πŸ˜‰ and all those who did not notice.

πŸ˜ƒ very happy to be here after what feels like a life time.

Nisha off to read the ones I missed..
Hello Asma dear..
😊😊
We got updates about you from O...
Enjoy missed updates...
Edited by putti77 - 8 years ago
Trust Kala n her family members are safe...
Have not seen her post n likes...
Edited by putti77 - 8 years ago
Ok gals now cheer up everything will be fine ...
See this miracles do happen
Originally posted by Ashu25

Taramira, 
Am none but a reader long forgotten
My rant does not and will not make any difference in the way the story Seems to  proceed.
I vent what I feel.. Its not really necessary that the autjor must consider it all and direct the story in that lane! 
Its always been the author's say since day 1 and I have maintained the same since.. 
It does not matter to me as a matter of fact! 

Hey all! SoSy opened on the page with this post just now.

I don't get the bold part Ashu. Why do you feel this way? Weren't you the cheery gal who lit up these page with your presence? I used to chuckle quite a bit reading your masti with all the others. 😊
All I want to say is that if you feel like being forgotten, you will perceive yourself as being forgotten. When in truth that may not at all be the case. Cheer up gal and shake off whatever has got you down in the dumps! πŸ€—

To the rest of you, hope you are all well! I do read the updates but I'm back at work part time now and managing all work, home, baby, and hubby is quite challenging. I'm pretty much ready to pass out by the end of the day. It's a miracle I'm even up right now. πŸ˜†
An updated picture of my little cutie! πŸ˜Š I feel like she grows so much in the 5 or so hours that I'm at work everyday! I so wish I could spend every possible moment with her...but what to do! πŸ˜­

Edited by Aarti.1 - 8 years ago
Aarti
Good to see your post..
Niyati is just adorable😳
You will be πŸ‘πŸΌ
To incite & Indict

All hell broke looseso to speak when the news broke in India
The phones at MM wouldnt stop ringing, Sam and Tan drove up after work
APPA came from work also
He did not look happy

II was asleep in the 2nd floor, Sam and Tan and Ranjan were sitting with R&B in the ground floor lounge
R&B's couldnt answer texts and VMs fast enough, there were so many

"Keh betaji isko" Ranjan muttered, distraught

"dad" Sam dragged her feet

"Tu jara iske khaan kheech" he ordered Tan

"Dad his work, his home, his life is there" Tan said

"aur jo oopar soyi padi hai os da kya hona hai?" Ranjan was offended

Tan squirmed

R&B wandered the front patio, pausing by the swing, talking with friends and neighbors and other work colleagues
He was fluent in French as the locals were, he didnt talk much he spent his time observing, listening and acquiring intonations may be?

He paused and froze when Appa walked up the drive way the lawn was an acre wide

He paused and paced the patio

R&B spoke softly in French wrapping up

Appa went inside too irate to wait for him to wrap up
Ranjan and Tan both stood up politely

To greet and offer hand for shake
Mahavir smiled widely and brought bhajias and chai

R&B walked in...
Before the pleasantaries were over

"Where is Ishita?" Appa enquired as if her sasural had hurt her

"So rahi hai Uncle she went to work late becoz of the cold, kal chhutti hai so" Sam tried to smoothen rough edges

"I just heard the news... very bad news..." Appa was distraught

Ranjan nodded sadly

"God's blessing he is here" Appa said looking at R&B

"Bas jee aap wohi samjhen, warna isne odar hona tha" Ranjan expressed despair

"You need to move back to India" yes yes" Appa paced the lounge disturbed

"Hello Mr Iyer" R&B offered his hand

"My daughter is very precious to me I say" Appa choked up, removing his glasses, not taking dude's hand

"Will u please sit, Sir?" heasked

"How can I sit? Her mother is crying... in relief and in fear. Vandita has come" Appa ranted

"Uncle, please baithen aap" Sam begged

"Samyukta, this is a terrible situation, how can he go back?" Appa demanded

"Uncle (R&B's phone rang) Tan began

"My daughter married him... umm... I dont know... I was opposed to the idea from the beginning, ur BIL is very indifferent" Appa was upset

"Uncle aisa bilqul nahi hai... suka kaam hai waha, aur woh kabhi jaan bhoojkar galat nahi karega"

"Iyer sahab" Ranjan pleaded

"She is going to become a mother I say" Appa began to cry

Sam squeezed Appa's shoulder

R&B walked and talked outside in the patio

"Uncle, aap daren nahi"

"Samyukta... she goes to work, takes care of this house worries for her sister and cares for us, as if everything is OK" Appa was choked up

"Uncle aap sunen to"

"He has to promise me that he will not go back to Paris" Appa said firmly... his voice quivering but not his conviction

The fear tat the Paris attack has bought in both the families is beautifully shown nisha people think not going back to that place is a solution but unfortunately today no place is safe... 
The fears of the two father's were beautifully shown nisha really welly written update 
I don't know if you read my request a few days back to incorporate this incident. But thanks very much. Appa is being emotional and irrational because it can happen even in India. This is such an unpredictable mishap. I hope rnb's partners in Paris are safe