"Betijevul" & Poop

the kids made their way in... not a worry on their faces, chasing each other

Giggling

R&B leaned his forehead on his wife's

"Why are u upset?" he stroked II's lower lip, bruised from his onslaught

"Oh! nothing, ur son tried to blow up his school" II groaned hugging him

He exploded into a deep throated healthy laugh

"I am not kidding, he took the red rooster bombs from Diwali and set it off in the playground" II spoke softly

R&B exhaled... and stepped back... worried

She had given him a finger kangi after his kiss, he messed it up, Sahana waddled over to him, he picked her up
She was dirtier than dirt... her palms were caked up in the cracks, her fat pink face oozed cuteness those eyes exactly like her Dad's wicked and wily

"What did the school say?" he asked

The boys chased each other in the lounge, tipping over a bowl of fresh flowers

"Enough, u guys!" R&B warned

They stopped and backed off

Mahavir came in

"Thanks" "Ek minute" R&B said softly to Mahavir

"Help him clean up please" he ordered the boys

They bend down and helped

Sahana squirmed wanting to mess with the water... she was a fish

"What did the school say?"

"i dont know... I only spoke with their teacher and the playground duty" II expressed in dismay

"Did anyone get hurt"

II shook her head...

"I skipped lunch, it took me two hours to get there" "I am going to go eat" she said

Sahana screamed

"Do u need to feed her?" he asked

"I must... but not now I am hungry da" II whined

"Can he fix her something?"

"I will ask him to cut up a banana" II nodded

The boys followed him quietly

Mahavir took up snacks for all the kids

"I am sorry u guys, its not acceptable" "No television and no video games for a week"

"daddeee" they shrieked and began to cry loudly

II came up after eating lunch

The house took on a glum look
Mahavir wasnt happy, he hated to hear the boys cry

II nursed Sahana, as she didnt touch the cut up banana

"What did u tell him?" II asked upset

"No TV no media for a week"

II began to cry

"Dont start II" he warned sitting by her

"U are too harsh" she whispered

Sahan stopped suckling and looked up..
Her lil ones were too perceptive they all hated it when their parents fought

"U think I shud have waited until they blew up the school?" he asked unemotionally

"U are cruel and unforgiving" II cried...

The boys whimpered in a corner

"I am sorry, but we have to be firm" he said patiently

"They wanted to go to Rohini" II begged

"Nope... ur Dad wud let them do what they want, take them to the new arcade in Rohini... I am sorry.. but no"

These days R&B and Appa fought "through" their kids

They still hated each other

But Appa adored R&B's kids

He loved being mimicked by the boys, they trailed him, they wore lil veshtis and sat cross legged wearing vibhuti to pray every morning
They did all the pooja gestures
They slept on either side of him on the bed

He mixed curd rice and fed them patiently, he was no kite flyer but would take them to the terrace and show them how

Sahana took a nap...

R&B went off to work, II gave the boys a bath, changed them into their jammies
Instructed Mahavir to make their fave paranthas, the boys loved paranthas, like someone II knew

they were quiet and somber... almost lacking in spirit

"U guys need to calm down" II sniffled as she fed them on the first floor lounge

Ranjan returned, the boys flung themselves on him and cried like theyr were Dilip Kumar clones

"Ay kee kitha puttar?" he asked in panic

"He said no TV, no media, no  bed time stories" II cudnt control her tears

R&B was going down to get himself a beer

"Betaji" Ranjan pleaded with R&B

"They set someone's backpack on fire" he said

"Ved ne kitha?" he asked stunned

"Hes not innocent, Sid, Ved, both" R&B responded cynically
"Bed time story vi nahi?" Ranjan asked shocked

"Nope" R&B nodded "Do u want to argue with me?" tone

Mahavir brought Ranjan a beer... and some finger food

"II" R&b called

II didnt respond

"Gudiya kithe?" Ranjan asked

"woh oopar so rahi hai, Nivi Sam ke ghar, aaj dance practice hai, he said she didnt need to see the drama" II explained

"II" her husband called

Ved look up from the race car he was coloring

"I am tired" she whispered

"Ja gudiya ja" Ranjan coaxed

II got up and followed her husband, up

"U need to tone down ur resentment" he warned

"Look whos talking... after what u did to the boys"

"U are crazy... I didnt call the cops on my kids like Nalin did (his friend had brats too and
he apparently in a move to scare his 8 year olds had called 911 in the US)

"One week of nothing?" II begged

"Dont get melodramatic" he hissed

"they are naughty but they are not evil" II went on the defensive

"I think they are evil?" R&B accused

"Tumhare punishment se aisa lag raha hai" she accused

"I am doing it for their good"

"Well maybe instead of meteing out justice, you shud stay here more" II spat

"So we are back to the flogging the dead horse?" he walked up to her

"Its the truth... YOU KNOW it. They miss you, Nivi misses you too, Sahana doesnt" II lied abt Sahana

"What about you?" he asked intensly

"I DONT" II lied

He gently pulled her closer, II was stiff as a board

"Dont take it out on me" he begged

"U are taking it out on them..." II cried

"Paavam da" II begged

The boys came up

II pulled away, or tried to...

"Amma can we have mango "sore-bet"?" Ved asked

"Come here" R&B coaxed, chuckling at the butchering of the word sorbet

He shood his head first and walked over, he picked both up...

"I thought Mahavir packed away the fireworks" he whispered kissing them on their cheek

They were scared at first, not knowing why their Dad was investigating them

"Umm.. we found it by Amma's betijevul patch" Sid said clearly

"Amma's vegetable patch?" he asked, repeating the lil monster's gibberish accurately

They nodded..

II smiled weakly...

AYYO THEY ARE SO ADORABLE
I DONT EVER WANT THEM TO GROW UP
I WISH THEY WOULD ALWAYS TALK LIKE THIS
AND ALWAYS BE CUTE AND NAUGHTY
I WANT TO HAVE A DOZEN MORE LIKE THEM
UNTIE MY TUBES AND HAVE MANY MORE

"Please da" II begged

R&B looked at her expressionlessly

"Do u promise not to do it ever again?" he asked

They nodded

"But can we have sore bet?" Sid asked

"Yes u may" he inhaled their necks, by turn... and exhaled sighing audibly

"Shud we finish reading the Prince & The Potty? Or  Pirate Pete's Potty?" he asked
Two new poop books that was delivered two days ago

The boys giggled uncontrollably and cuddled

Sahana screamed, as if she knew her man was among "dudes".

Edited by Nisha0604 - 8 years ago
Too adorable 
Every word every antics every gesture 
All of them adorable 
Awww nish, perfect family picture here. Can just imagine the chhotu rakshasas doing  this all over again after cleverly getting off the hook. The gloom and doom of MM after the punish,net is meted out...even minion despite being an rasped by the monsters misses the chahal pahal such is the power of a family. 
RB and appa still hating each other and fighting now through the kids...this was indeed the killer. 
Lovely  what the crystal ball reveals. Sahana dirtier than dirt and  tottering behind her annas. their antics are so adorable.

Adorable Antics

Her quartet were adorable she can gobble them up

A perfect blend of the mischief and pranks ok him and her embodied in the trio

They loved their play and their books

Daaddy orders online and sends them daily gifts

Cycles and guns, games and stories are fun

Nothing excites as the action involving people

Scaring their unsuspecting Paati or Minion was too elementary

They now hungered for more dramatic stuff

Setting off a bomb in the school playground

Seemed tempting and easy and not to be missed

Sahana's adulation added to their fun

Her arrival was special she was coached and mentored to enjoy the fun

Nivika was sedate and didn't appeal to them much

Sahana adored the men and the fun

Iyer Tatha was easy for them to manipulate

All they did was pull a puppy face and whine about their six footed Dad

Paati dreaded meeting them after they had locked her in

She may have handled kids a lot in her life yet the Bhalla boys was a league apart

Amma adored them her time out mild Dad was here and he was firm

Amma was so into her babies and longed for them to remain in their infant state

She was ready to have more like them and she surmised their Dadimma would have adored the fun to run after them

❤️Love the foochar parts! Sid & Ved = nonstop entertainment!! Sahana is a CUTIE! always wanting to be with her bros :)
Kya ek AUR ki ummeed ki Ja sakti hai? 
Ayyyo such a cute and adorable updates...instead of preparing breakfast here I am sitting and reading the update
...if my kids are late for school I am completely blaming you Nishaaa 
What to write each and every sentence is worth being chewed up and eaten.

Appa...liking R&BS kids...naa it's because they are his kozhandais kids.
I'm I have to get up and go into the kitchen ...will be back after packing everyone off😊