•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 8 years ago
For almost two days I'm having this pain in my lower back. It has ruined my mood!
I have been lifting weights for almost 6 months now (bent over row, barbell or DB curls, leg curl, squat, dips, deadlift, leg press, lunges etc) and I have not had this problem before. I used to do alot of cardio and no weightlifting. Now I focus very little on cardio and use my weight training as my cardio. I don't want to visit the physiotherapist. Are there any exercises I can do? Any suggestions.
I would agree with neha,
also talk to your gym instructor
A Marathon of Sitting Leads to Low Back Pain
Upon awakening one may sit to have coffee or breakfast before sitting to drive to work. When arriving at work the corporate employee will often sit at a desk or in meetings until lunch. Lunch involves more sitting, before sitting at the desk to finish the workday. Then of course there is the commute home and another sit-down meal.

Steps to follow for lower back pain - 
1. Supine Hamstring Stretch
Lying on your back, bend your right knee into your chest and place a strap or rolled-up towel around the ball of your foot. Straighten your leg toward the ceiling. Press out through both heels. If the lower back feels strained, bend the left knee and place the foot on the ground. Hold for 3-5 minutes and then switch to the left let for 3-5 minutes.
2. Two-Knee Twist
Lying on your back, bend your knees into your chest and bring your arms out at a T. As you exhale lower your knees to ground on the right. Keep both shoulders pressing down firmly. If the left shoulder lifts, lower your knees further away from the right arm. Hold for 1-2 minutes each side
3. Sphinx