Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat

Dil Dhadakne Do girl Ridhima Sud in Reema Kagti's Mr Chaalu

touch_of_pink thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 6
Posted: 8 years ago

ZOYA IS MY MOVIE MAMA'

By Sanyukta Iyer, Mumbai Mirror | Aug 20, 2015, 12.00 AM IST

Zoya is my movie mama'
Dil Dhadakne Do girl, Ridhima Sud comes on board Reema Kagti's Mr Chaalu, also featuring Fawad Khan; will be seen in John Abraham's wedding drama too.

Ridhima Sud remembers getting off a long and tiring flight, after an exhausting 20-hour schedule on a set, to make it in time for Zoya Akhtar's script-reading session of Dil Dhadakne Do. The actress was seen as Noori Sood in the film. 

Recalling her first interaction with her director, she says,"Zoya told me that she was my movie mama and she still is! She has always made herself accessible to me. I have a family in Bombay and it's Zoya's," she says, adding that she mumbled a thank you, battering her eyelashes in confusion when Javed Akhtar walked up to her at the DDD premiere, praising her mazedar performance. "He has worked with actresses across five generations and for him to say something nice about my work meant a lot to me," she says. 

The actress, who refuses to reveal her age, says that Bollywood's leading ladies can only ever be as old as they look. "I just auditioned for a role of the 16-year-old girl. So I'm as old as they think I am," she guffaws. The actress will next be seen as journalist Meera Sharma in Kajaria, a docu-feature by Madhurima Anand, which addresses several social issues, prominently, female foeticide. "I play a reporter who finds herself chasing a story she is not ready to handle. The movie will tour film festivals in Europe soon," she points out.