FF-Coming After You

Posted: 9 years ago

Hello Rangrasiyans,
I am a new member on IF, stumbled across RR fanfics a few weeks back and hooked on RR forum since then. There are so many wonderful writers here who are very inspiring- currently going through napstermonster, senbonzakura and zara's works. Simply beautiful! 
I have decided DH is getting frozen food till i catch up with all the other wonderful writers' ffs as well.

This is my first attempt at writing anything creative, i am sure there's a lot of room to improve... Would love to read what you think of it, and if its worth continuing, or if i should stop it as an OS.
Confession: i don't speak hindi very well.(yet πŸ˜‰ )
I have bravely attempted some lines in Hindi, pls.correct/have a good laughπŸ˜›

Disclaimer: Nothing's mine. It's just a fanfic based on Rangrasiya show on Colors tv.

------------------------

"I cannot ..." , Paro shook her head furiously, willing him to fathom the rest of her unspoken agony.  She had to leave; how could she not, after his right hand rose to wipe away her tears! He did not need her now. Ab to unki haath poori tarah theek ho gayi!

The revelation of his past with Laila was not too surprising to her, given the woman had come at her with a knife before. And in fact, it gave her the perfect cover to wrench herself away from him.

"Major Saab, mhaare ko jaana hai, bas! Mein aapko chod rahi hoon!" He froze, staring at her retreating form in disbelief.  The words that he had always feared he would hear from her were a reality now.

"I was never Laila's" , He entreated her. 
She knew that. The sheen of his unshed tears was almost her undoing.  She almost ran back to him, wanting breathe him in, wanting to feel his arms safely around her, one last time. Her heart already heavy, felt leaden. But she steeled herself; she had to go. Keep her promise to Him. Keep him safe.

She just hoped his bruised ego and anger would give her the headstart she needed to disappear from his life.