Why do Indians even travel abroad?

•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 10 years ago
I've been asking this to as many parents who for every six months of abroad tour, come back from the VISA office almost humiliated to fly abroad.
Why is the immigration system so ridiculous at times? Why are visitors only allowed to stay only for a period of six months abroad and not more? Why do Indians go through a torture while applying for their VISA for whatever reasons? 

I find India the best in this aspect. Free entry and shelter for a lifetime!😆

Originally posted by GoodfellaSnoop

I've been asking this to as many parents who for every six months of abroad tour, come back from the VISA office almost humiliated to fly abroad.
Why is the immigration system so ridiculous at times?

Immigration system in USA sucks balls. Of course illegal immigration and high volume of applicants genuinely escalates US efficiency challenges. Nevertheless, USA is a bit paranoid as well making a shitty system. Although with inefficiencies, incompetency, red tape and corruption the Indian immigration system is no less shitty than USA, but for different reasons. The worst though seem to be Russia and China. They are very close walled nations.

But then many nations do have smooth simple and efficient immigration systems. It is not always ridiculous.

Why are visitors only allowed to stay only for a period of six months abroad and not more?

Unless you had a good reason why would you stay in someone else's house instead of yours for an indefinite amount of time?
Six months is a long enough time to visit and do tourist stuff. If you have other good reasons like studying, working, or other valid reason special visas and visa extensions are available.

Why do Indians go through a torture while applying for their VISA for whatever reasons?