please post all the MMHV updates here

NO COMMENTS PLEASE!

Edited by Shakstar - 17 years ago
Posted: 17 years ago
25TH AUGUST WRITTEN UPDATE {By Ananya}

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=384710

Sept 1st Update

This story is about Brijnandan Sharma. Brij-ji, as every morning, went to the Shiv mandir for his daily worship to Sri Bholenath/ Lord Shiva. One day, at the mandir, he suddenly starts coughing a lot and the pujaris at the temple have to hold him up. The pujari takes him to Dr. Chaand, while the other pujari goes to inform Brij-ji's wife. The doctor check Brij and soon Brij's wife, Tripta comes. She tells him that I told you to break to routine of going to Bholenath's mandir in such cold weather. The pujari, who is standing there, tells Tripta, that you cannot break the routine to worship Lord Shiva, and Shiv-ji will solve everything. Tripta tells the Pujari that if Shiv-ji did something there wouldnt be no sickness and disease in the world. She tells him she doesn't believe in all these things. Brij tells Tripta to stop saying anything against his Bholenath/Lord Shiva. Tripta's anger is justified because the doctor tells her that Brijnandan's breathing problem could be serious and can lead to death.

Brij and Tripta go home and Brij is resting on his bed. Meanwhile, the pujari comes to his house. Tripta gets mad and says I know all yoo pujaris, you can do anything for money, and then she leaves. The pujari tells Brij that he has brought a book of Shiva's stories. He reads from the book to Brij about Mrikund-Rishi's son Markande, who's father had very less chances of living. Markande prayed to Lord Shiva for a long time and when his prayers were about to get over , Yamraj (the evil rakshus) came and tried to attack Markande, but his attempts were unsucessful because Shiv-ji was protecting Markande. Listening to this story Brijnandan is more in inspiration of worshiping his Bholenath.

The next morning Brij wants to go to the mandir, but Tripta stops him and says that you will get more sick. She goes on and says that God doesnt tell us to put our lives at stake and pray to him. Brij still persists on going to the mandir. At the same time, their neighbors come and they say that Tripta should go to the temple instead of Brij, so it will be better for Brij. Tripta refuses to go to the mandir and says that she doesnt believe in all these things. The neighbor, Mr. Mishra, tells her that don't go for yourself, but atleast go for Brij's sake and let your daughter, Yogita, do the pooja. Tripta agrees and goes to get ready. Brij is sitting on the sofa with the pooja plate in front of him. He repeatedly says "Om Namah Shivay," meanwhile the milk kept in the pooja plate in front of him, empties out of the bowl, somehow and in the temple they show shiv-ji's statue being poured milk, by itself. The pujaris in the temple wonder where this milk came from, because they didn't pour it, neither did anyone come in the temple to pour the milk. Meanwhile at Brij's house, Tripta comes to pick up the pooja plate and sees that there is no milk in the bowl that was there. She tells Brij and he's suprised and confused as well. He tell her to buy some milk on the way to the temple. Tripta and Yogita (their daughter) leave for the temple.

When they reach the temple, the door to Shiv-ji's statue is closed. Seeing this, Tripta tells Yogita not to tell her father this. Yogita prays to Shiv-ji to forgive them if they have made any mistake.

A few months later, Brij's condition worsens severely. Dr. Chaand tells Tripta taht Brij has chronic asthma and his life could be at stake. Tripta asks the doctor if he would get better if they moved to another city, the doctor says yes. Tripta goes to Brij and tells him that he's fine and his reports are normal, but Brij says I know you are lying. Tripta tells him if we move somewhere else then his condition could improve. At the same time their neighbors come in and tell him that they should indeed move. Brij refuses and says that I will not move from here because my Bholenath is here. He says I had made a pledge to Bholenath/Shiv-ji, a few years ago, when his daughter Yogita was 2-3 yrs old and was severly sick. He pledged to Shiv-ji that if you saved my daughter's life, I will worship you at the temple everyday. Tripta tells him that you can still worship him at another temple close to where we move. Brij is upset and that same night he sees a dream. He dreams that he's walking towards Sri Bholenath's temple and tells him I don't want to leave you and go away from you, my Bholenath. The bells in the mandir start ringing and his dream ends there and he wakes up.

The next morning the things are packed up and they are about to leave for their train. On the way, Brij prays in his mind to Bholenath that please stop us from going from here. Soon on the way, a big tree falls in front of their car. Tripta and the driver try to move the tree, but its impossible. Brij gets this message from Bholenath and thanks him from stopping his and his family's journer. They miss their train by this time and have to go back home.

A month later, Brij is at his home and he is once again very sick . Dr. Chand gives him an injection. Tripta tells the doctor that they are leaving this evening to go to the other city. The doctor tells her to cancel the tickets because Brij will not be able to travel in this condition. The doctor leaves and Tripta is alone with Brij, who is asleep. Soon someone comes to the door, he's quite funnily dressed. Tripta asks him what he wants. He asks her how is Briju (Brij) and she says nobody calls him Briju here. Tripta tells him I don't know who you are. He tells her he is Dr. Bombom Tiwari and he has a office in front of the "Panchait Basti" (Gathering place) and under a huge tree. He goes inside to see Brij and puts his hand over his forehead. He gives Tripta some ayurvedic medicines and leaves. After he goes, Tripta decides she's not going to give Brij these medicines.

At the temple the pujaris see milk on Shiv-ji's statue and yet agian they don't know where it came from. . Brij sees a dream that night where hes walking towards Shiv-ji's mandir and reciting some mantras. On the way, Lord Shiva meets him and tells him that he has left some medicines at Brij's house, and that he should eat it. Brij wakes up from the dream and goes to eat the medicines that "Dr. Bombom Tiwari" has given. He eats the medicines and suddenly falls on the floor. THe next morning Tripta finds him on the floor and is scared, she puts him on the bed and calls Dr. Chaand. Meanwhile, Dr. Bombom Tiwari heads into their door and asks about Brij( Briju as he calls him). He tells Tripta that he has eaten my medicine and now he will be alright. Tripta gets angry and tells him that because he ate your medicine it has made his health worse. Tripta insults him and calls him names and throws him out of the house. Dr. Bombom says I came here because of my Briju, not to get insulted by you. You have thrown me out of your house, but now you will have to come to yourself to me with full faith in your heart. He tells her to remember his address (across the gathering place and under the huge oak tree). Tripta is mad and throws his given medicines outside. Soon Brij wakes up and is feeling better. Dr. Chaand comes in and asks Brij what medicine he ate. Brij asks Tripta who had come at the door. Yogita tells him it was your friend, Dr. Bombom Tiwari. He says I don't know anyone with that name. He tells Tripta to get those medicines that he gave. She goes out to find them but she can't find them since she has thrown them away.

Two months later Brij is severly sick and Dr. Chand says to Tripta to get those medicines that Dr. Bombom Tiwari gave you. She takes Yogita to the address of Dr. Bombom. She aks everyone around if they know this doctor, they say no, but one man tells her that under the huge oak tree there is a small Bholenath temple. Tripta is stunned at this. She goes at the temple and finds those medicines under Shiv-ji's statue. She cries and realizes what a mistake she committed by not believeing in Shv-ji. She asks Shiv-ji to forgive her. She takes the miedicines and goes to Brij to feed him the medicine. Brij wakes up after a few minutes and he is fine again. His sickness is gone. In the end, they show Brij, Tripta, and Yogita worshipping Sri Bholenath together.

God Bless

-By ~niki~ 😊

-ENJOY 😛

Originally posted by Bollywood_mad

Sept 1st Update

This story is about Brijnandan Sharma. Brij-ji, as every morning, went to the Shiv mandir for his daily worship to Sri Bholenath/ Lord Shiva. One day, at the mandir, he suddenly starts coughing a lot and the pujaris at the temple have to hold him up. The pujari takes him to Dr. Chaand, while the other pujari goes to inform Brij-ji's wife. The doctor check Brij and soon Brij's wife, Tripta comes. She tells him that I told you to break to routine of going to Bholenath's mandir in such cold weather. The pujari, who is standing there, tells Tripta, that you cannot break the routine to worship Lord Shiva, and Shiv-ji will solve everything. Tripta tells the Pujari that if Shiv-ji did something there wouldnt be no sickness and disease in the world. She tells him she doesn't believe in all these things. Brij tells Tripta to stop saying anything against his Bholenath/Lord Shiva. Tripta's anger is justified because the doctor tells her that Brijnandan's breathing problem could be serious and can lead to death.

Brij and Tripta go home and Brij is resting on his bed. Meanwhile, the pujari comes to his house. Tripta gets mad and says I know all yoo pujaris, you can do anything for money, and then she leaves. The pujari tells Brij that he has brought a book of Shiva's stories. He reads from the book to Brij about Mrikund-Rishi's son Markande, who's father had very less chances of living. Markande prayed to Lord Shiva for a long time and when his prayers were about to get over , Yamraj (the evil rakshus) came and tried to attack Markande, but his attempts were unsucessful because Shiv-ji was protecting Markande. Listening to this story Brijnandan is more in inspiration of worshiping his Bholenath.

The next morning Brij wants to go to the mandir, but Tripta stops him and says that you will get more sick. She goes on and says that God doesnt tell us to put our lives at stake and pray to him. Brij still persists on going to the mandir. At the same time, their neighbors come and they say that Tripta should go to the temple instead of Brij, so it will be better for Brij. Tripta refuses to go to the mandir and says that she doesnt believe in all these things. The neighbor, Mr. Mishra, tells her that don't go for yourself, but atleast go for Brij's sake and let your daughter, Yogita, do the pooja. Tripta agrees and goes to get ready. Brij is sitting on the sofa with the pooja plate in front of him. He repeatedly says "Om Namah Shivay," meanwhile the milk kept in the pooja plate in front of him, empties out of the bowl, somehow and in the temple they show shiv-ji's statue being poured milk, by itself. The pujaris in the temple wonder where this milk came from, because they didn't pour it, neither did anyone come in the temple to pour the milk. Meanwhile at Brij's house, Tripta comes to pick up the pooja plate and sees that there is no milk in the bowl that was there. She tells Brij and he's suprised and confused as well. He tell her to buy some milk on the way to the temple. Tripta and Yogita (their daughter) leave for the temple.

When they reach the temple, the door to Shiv-ji's statue is closed. Seeing this, Tripta tells Yogita not to tell her father this. Yogita prays to Shiv-ji to forgive them if they have made any mistake.

A few months later, Brij's condition worsens severely. Dr. Chaand tells Tripta taht Brij has chronic asthma and his life could be at stake. Tripta asks the doctor if he would get better if they moved to another city, the doctor says yes. Tripta goes to Brij and tells him that he's fine and his reports are normal, but Brij says I know you are lying. Tripta tells him if we move somewhere else then his condition could improve. At the same time their neighbors come in and tell him that they should indeed move. Brij refuses and says that I will not move from here because my Bholenath is here. He says I had made a pledge to Bholenath/Shiv-ji, a few years ago, when his daughter Yogita was 2-3 yrs old and was severly sick. He pledged to Shiv-ji that if you saved my daughter's life, I will worship you at the temple everyday. Tripta tells him that you can still worship him at another temple close to where we move. Brij is upset and that same night he sees a dream. He dreams that he's walking towards Sri Bholenath's temple and tells him I don't want to leave you and go away from you, my Bholenath. The bells in the mandir start ringing and his dream ends there and he wakes up.

The next morning the things are packed up and they are about to leave for their train. On the way, Brij prays in his mind to Bholenath that please stop us from going from here. Soon on the way, a big tree falls in front of their car. Tripta and the driver try to move the tree, but its impossible. Brij gets this message from Bholenath and thanks him from stopping his and his family's journer. They miss their train by this time and have to go back home.

A month later, Brij is at his home and he is once again very sick . Dr. Chand gives him an injection. Tripta tells the doctor that they are leaving this evening to go to the other city. The doctor tells her to cancel the tickets because Brij will not be able to travel in this condition. The doctor leaves and Tripta is alone with Brij, who is asleep. Soon someone comes to the door, he's quite funnily dressed. Tripta asks him what he wants. He asks her how is Briju (Brij) and she says nobody calls him Briju here. Tripta tells him I don't know who you are. He tells her he is Dr. Bombom Tiwari and he has a office in front of the "Panchait Basti" (Gathering place) and under a huge tree. He goes inside to see Brij and puts his hand over his forehead. He gives Tripta some ayurvedic medicines and leaves. After he goes, Tripta decides she's not going to give Brij these medicines.

At the temple the pujaris see milk on Shiv-ji's statue and yet agian they don't know where it came from. . Brij sees a dream that night where hes walking towards Shiv-ji's mandir and reciting some mantras. On the way, Lord Shiva meets him and tells him that he has left some medicines at Brij's house, and that he should eat it. Brij wakes up from the dream and goes to eat the medicines that "Dr. Bombom Tiwari" has given. He eats the medicines and suddenly falls on the floor. THe next morning Tripta finds him on the floor and is scared, she puts him on the bed and calls Dr. Chaand. Meanwhile, Dr. Bombom Tiwari heads into their door and asks about Brij( Briju as he calls him). He tells Tripta that he has eaten my medicine and now he will be alright. Tripta gets angry and tells him that because he ate your medicine it has made his health worse. Tripta insults him and calls him names and throws him out of the house. Dr. Bombom says I came here because of my Briju, not to get insulted by you. You have thrown me out of your house, but now you will have to come to yourself to me with full faith in your heart. He tells her to remember his address (across the gathering place and under the huge oak tree). Tripta is mad and throws his given medicines outside. Soon Brij wakes up and is feeling better. Dr. Chaand comes in and asks Brij what medicine he ate. Brij asks Tripta who had come at the door. Yogita tells him it was your friend, Dr. Bombom Tiwari. He says I don't know anyone with that name. He tells Tripta to get those medicines that he gave. She goes out to find them but she can't find them since she has thrown them away.

Two months later Brij is severly sick and Dr. Chand says to Tripta to get those medicines that Dr. Bombom Tiwari gave you. She takes Yogita to the address of Dr. Bombom. She aks everyone around if they know this doctor, they say no, but one man tells her that under the huge oak tree there is a small Bholenath temple. Tripta is stunned at this. She goes at the temple and finds those medicines under Shiv-ji's statue. She cries and realizes what a mistake she committed by not believeing in Shv-ji. She asks Shiv-ji to forgive her. She takes the miedicines and goes to Brij to feed him the medicine. Brij wakes up after a few minutes and he is fine again. His sickness is gone. In the end, they show Brij, Tripta, and Yogita worshipping Sri Bholenath together.

God Bless

-By ~Nikki 😊

-ENJOY 😛

thanks for posting it up here for me

Oct 13th Written Update

This story is about Rattan and Mangli. One day at his their house a hungry dog comes. Mangli feeds him some food. Rattan sees this and gets upset at Mangli and tells her not to feed the dog, Kalu, next time. One day Rattan falls very sick and and has to go to the hospital. The doctor tells Mangli that Rattan's hemoglobin is only 3% and the doctor is suprised that he is walking around in this condition. Rattan gets a check up from the doctor and after that the doctor takes Mangli to his office and tells her that RAttan has blood cancer. Mangli is shocked and devastated, she starts crying. She goes to Rattan and he asks her what the doctor said. She tells him that he is fine. The doctor comes in and tells an unconvinced Rattan that he has blood cancer. Mangli leaves the room and the doctor gives Rattan and injection. Mangli waits outside, disheartened and hopeless. She sees a picture of Sai Baba on the wall. She soon recalls the times when Sai Baba came in her dreams and starts praying to him. A nurse comes and tells her that there is a Sai Baba pooja in the nearby mandir. Mangli goes to the mandir. She prays to Sai Baba and soon the pujari in the temple starts telling everyone in the pooja about Sai Baba and his devotee, Laxmi. He tells them that Sai Baba was hungry and asked Laxmi for some food. Laxmi brought him some food and a hungry dog also came up. Sai Baba fed the food to the dog. Upset at this, Laxmi asked Sai why he gave the food to the dog. Sai responded and said that feeding a hungry sould is the same as feeding me. Laxmi tells Said that she understands now that Sai Baba is all around in every form.

Listening to this story Mangli remembers when Rattan told her not to feed Kalu, their dog. She prays to Sai Baba that he give her another chance to rectify her mistake. She goes home and takes some food in a plate. She covers the plate and takes it to the hospital to Rattan. She asks him to put his hand over the plate and allow her to feed this food to Kalu. She tells him that Shirdi ke Sai Baba will make everything better. She puts his hand on the plate and goes on to find Kalu.

She searches for Kalu everywhere but cant find him. She asks everyone around and they all say they haven't seen Kalu. She comes across Sai's mandir and sits on the stairs and prays. As she prays, Kalu comes from behind and starts eating from the plate she had brought. Seeing this, Mangli is amazed and thanks Sai Baba. At the hospital, the doctors tell Rattan that his health is slowly becoming better and better. Mangli comes and the doctors tell her that Rattan has become better.

THE END!

~Nikki