•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 11 years ago

I would love to come back to Bhopal: Karan Grover

ByEkta Yadav, TNN | Feb 23, 2013, 12.00 AM IST

Karan Grover, who was in Bhopal recently for a promotional event, speaks about his shift to comedy, his modeling days and his instant attraction with the city 

Acting is a beautiful career
This might sound cliched, but I had never thought of being an actor. I never plan anything for future and concentrate on my present, instead. And comedy... not even in my wildest of dreams had I thought that I'll ever do a comic role. I'm still learning. Acting is a beautiful career. One gets to learn a lot of things and livedifferent characters onscreen. But I would say that only those should take up acting as a career who are extremely serious about it. Itna aasaan nahi hota hai yeh life jeena. You have to struggle to gain a foothold in the TV industry. Kabhi shows chalte hain kabhi nahi chalte hain. It requires a lot of patience to be an actor. You always have to innovate yourself so that your audience doesn't get bored of you. I am still learning the nuances of comedy, since this is the first time I'm portraying a comic character onscreen.

I enjoyed my stint as VJ There was a time when VJing was considered to be the most glamourous and happening career. VJs enjoyed a massive fan following. I also wanted to be a VJ and was lucky enough to get a chance after participating in Gladrags Mr India pageant. I was among the top five finalists in the contest and got noticed. After my stint as a VJ, I was offered Saarrthi in which I played the lead. I also love hosting and have been an emcee for a lot of shows. There is a lot of difference between hosting and acting. As an anchor, you have to follow a lot of instructionsbeing given to you constantly via a headphone from those managing the show. That is a lot of pressure on you, but you still have to look your best as a thousand eyes are watching you. But it'sfun.