I am a psychological counsellor'- Kashif Qureshi

Posted: 11 years ago

Salman Khan had said that the Bigg Boss house was like a zoo and the inmates are like animals. You however said that it's like a jail. Do you think it is both a jail and a zoo?

I think the Bigg Boss house is a blend of a jail and a mental asylum. Half of the contestants are mental and the other half are trying to be mental.

I am a psychological counsellor by profession and an avid spiritualist. I would like to discuss topics like astro-physics and quantum physics with them but they weren't simply interested. They would instead talk on very flimsy topics. They would go on having cups of coffee but debar me from drinking a glass of milk.πŸ€”πŸ˜²πŸ€£

Do you think you were discriminated against for being a common man on the show?

I felt that in the beginning. Initially a few of the contestants were simply giving me second hand treatment. Urvashi DholakiaRajev Paul and Niketan Madhok discriminated against me.

It is not just you but others who also lost their temper, however the viewers and inmates seem to be pointing fingers just at you...

When the Nawabs would go for hunting they would kill a tiger in the jungle, stand on it and click a photograph. I was like the tiger of the Bigg Boss house. I was the prey they wanted to hunt. Only one hour of the entire day is shown on TV. People just don't have an idea about how all the contestants irked me 24 X 7. If you are provoked all the time you will lose your cool.

Who is your favourite inmate in the Bigg Boss house?

Apart from Delnaaz Irani and Navjot Sidhu Singh nobody else is nice. Sidhuji behaved very well with me. It felt nice when he told me that I wasn't like a cooped pigeon, rather like a falcon who would fly in the sky- a person who would fight for his rights. His words of praise touched me.  Delnaaz is a sweet, straight forward and an original lady.

Who do you think will win the show?

Navjot Sidhu Singh