Posted: 11 years ago

** This is my first attempt at writing an OS.

***Warning: Is very long

****Add me as a buddy to receive future PMs

Part 1: The root of all evil

Arnav and Khushi will be spending a week at the Gupta house for the first time after their wedding.

Present:

Khushi sat in the car as she watched Arnav drive angrily towards some unknown destination. She had come home from the temple in the evening along with Buaji and Amma. When she reached home she saw Arnav waiting all dressed in his suit. When he saw her he grabbed her hand and told Buaji that he had some urgent business and they would be back the next day, and they got out of the house and into his car and drove away.

4 hours ago:

Arnav and Shashi were left alone as the tree ladies of the Gupta household had decided to go to the temple. Arnav had offered to give them a ride but Khushi objected saying that they would be gone a long time and also wanted to do some shopping in the nearby bazaar. Also the temple was relatively close to go on foot. Shashi thought this was the perfect opportunity. He had been waiting a long time to be alone with Arnav and at last they were. He had been recovering rapidly since Shyam was ousted from their home but did not let his family see the progress. He knew Shyam would be watching him, ready to attack at the slightest indication of his recovery. He knew this man would stop at nothing to get to Khushi. He was the happiest to see Khushi married to Arnav, no matter what the circumstances were, because he had figured out Arnav and knew both Arnav and Khushi had a soft corner for each other. If there was anybody in this world that could put up with Khushi and care for her and protect her then it was Arnav.