Green sari vs green sari : )

•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 12 years ago
Hello everyone! I'm Anum! I've been a silent stalker of the forum for a while but have finally decided to comment after a great week of epis and the Maha episode as the cherry on top. 😊 I love love love everyone's analysis of characters' actions, reactions, etc. So I think I have an analysis of my own. (Please bear with me and my links, I'm a newbie to commenting on forums in general. Also, forgive me if someone brought this up earlier and I missed it. 😳) Anyways, I was watching the epi where Kushi imagines what it would be like if she was married to Arnav vs the creepazoid Snake. 

Here it is as a refresher:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BH028eDSsnI[/YOUTUBE]

Right, so Kushi's wearing a green sari and asks Arnav how she looks. He, of course, answers in the cutest way possible. (Blowing the hair on her cheek *eeekkk* SO CUTE!) What's notable is that she imagines that he would insult her rather than compliment her. Now fast forward a few months and you get the post-Teri Meri scene (after Arnav takes the clip out of her hair).

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAEKIEJE37w[/YOUTUBE]

Kushi is also wearing a green sari here BUT not only does Arnav compliment her...he does it without her fishing for the compliment! Just look at her face when he says the color doesn't look bad on her! It's like shock, surprise, and love all at once.