Abhijeet,prajakta,rahul&aditi Shining!

Posted: 18 years ago
Indian Idol Stars Shine the Price Way
Abhijeet Sawant
Album: Aapka Abhijeet Sawant, a solo album, and Yaaron, which featured all 11 finalists. He has also recorded a devotional album.
Shows at home: Does about 20 shows/appearances/concerts a month.
Shows abroad: Toured the UK and Europe extensively. Soon to leave for the US.
Bollywood calling: Has sung for Subhash Ghai's 36 China Town and Deepak Tijori's next film.
Moneybags: Rs 5 lakh per show.

Rahul Vaidya
Album: Tera intezaar, a solo album of romantic songs.
Shows at home: About 10-12 public appearances and shows a month.
Shows abroad: Besides touring India, he has performed in the Maldives as well as Egypt.
Bollywood calling: Has sung for the recently-released Shaadi No. 1 and also Jigyasa, Kisko Pyaar Karun, Hot Money and a couple of Bhojpuri and Marathi films.
Moneybags: "I wouldn't want to divulge it. All I'll say is that I am free to quote my price."

Amit Sana
Album: Chal Diye Shows at home: An average of eight to nine shows a month.
Shows abroad: Has performed in Mauritius, Thailand and South Africa.
"All the songs I sang for the contest are extremely popular. Bijuriya, Channa ve, Mohabbatein lutaoonga and, of course, Kisna's title track."
Bollywood calling: Has sung for Mahesh Bhatt's Kalyug and producer Salim Akhtar's Sun Zara with music director Sandesh Shandilya.
Moneybags: Rs 2 to 2.5 lakh per show.

Prajakta Shukre
Album: "Should be out by January."
Shows at home: About four to five shows per month. "It varies from month to month."
Shows abroad: The Maldives, Thailand and Bangladesh.
Bollywood calling: Has sung for Shaadi No. 1.
Moneybags: "Between Rs 1.50 lakh and Rs 1.75 lakh per show.

Aditi Paul
Album: "Will be out only after Prajakta's album is out because the music company is going by rank."
Shows at home: Anything between two to 10.
Shows abroad: Dubai.
Bollywood calling: "I haven't done any playback singing so far. But I have sung for Sony's serials like Jassi Jaissi Koi Nahin and Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai." Moneybags: Rs 1 lakh per show."
By Televisionpoint.com Team
thnx amreen! 😊 abhi is a super busy guy. im glad some of the other contestants r doing good with their music as well.
thats cool, ravinder ravi has an album 2 rite
thanks amreen...can't wait for the movie 36 china town to come out...
my pleasure 😊 .well he also sang 4 farah khans happy new yr. its gr8! he is getting good offers now I hope he gets more in his bright future 😊
Gosh...Abhijeeth seems 2 b making a lot of money...20 shows per month @ 5lakhs??
These ppl do earn some money (although most of it will go off in tax!)......but they still need to get the playback singin offers coz thts wat maintains their popularity....

Thnks a lot 4 the article.........
ahhhhhhhhh im so happy for them!! they are real singers unlike ppl from ii2!! (most of them)

im happy for prajakta...wow...around 5 shows per month!!! they need to come to canada man!!!!! 😡 😡
Nice 2 hear they're doin well! Gosh, those names seem like an age away now.......!!!!!!! 😛