Rajiv Paul say "NO" to Negative Roles...

•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 18 years ago
Rajiv Paul not keen on continuing in Saarthi

Rajiv Paul seems to have had enough of the whole bad guy deal. The TV actor, known for his negatives nuances on television, has decided that he will not do any more negative roles.

Rajiv Paul: looking at positive roles

"I've conned, stolen, beaten, raped and now in Saarthi I'm going to kill. I think I've had enough of playing negative roles. I want to try different characters now," quips Rajiv.

On Saarthi, the Star Plus afternoon soap, Rajiv will be seen bombing the factory eventually resulting in the death of Satya. He then escapes to Dubai, marking his exit from the current track on the show, which will happen by next week. Currently, he has stopped shooting for Saarthi and is readying himself for Star One's new reality show where he appears with wife Delnaz.

"I have good dimples; I'd rather use them and play some positive characters as well," he says humbly. "My role in Saarthi has reached its peak. I don't think the character can develop or grow any further. So I've decided to quit and move on."

Rajiv's association with TV started with positive roles but after Kahaaniโ€ฆ happened; his virtuous side of role- playing was put to rest. "At least my mother will be happy that her son has decided to turn a new leaf. I don't mind sitting at home and reading, and wait for a decent role now. I'd definitely prefer a positive character over any negative one now."

At the same time, producer Asit Modi has refuted these reports saying that the plot of the show is never revealed to the actors beforehand. "Rajiv has very good relations with me and I don't think he will be quitting the show. Whatever the creative team develops, will decide Rajiv's stand on the show. In dailies, sometimes you're on the track and sometimes you aren't!" he says.

Whether Rajiv will quit Saarthi or stay on, in case something exciting happens, he says solely depends on the decision of the producers and the channel.

Here's wishing Rajiv good luck reinventing himself.

Rajiv's tryst with the ghastly

Kahaani Ghar Ghar Kii Raped a blind girl
Abhimaan politicians spoilt son
Meher cheated, plotted to kill wife
Bhabhi drunkard, p***, swindler
Kittie Party politician with a roving eye
Jaane kahan mera jigar gaya ji Raped a colleague
Saarthi impersonated, cheated, killed

๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ this very very bad saarrthians...well satuu was my x love...u all know ~ he is gone...bad yaar...
well ihave only got chance to do romance with yuvraj...
tammy
thanks for the article..nice to see you here too bling_bling! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Originally posted by raj_sahil

๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ this very very bad saarrthians...well satuu was my x love...u all know ~ he is gone...bad yaar...
well ihave only got chance to do romance with yuvraj...
tammy

intezaar karo tammy........shayad koi mil jaye๐Ÿ˜†

thanx for sharing tammy ...Delnaz is the same lady who played sweetoo in KNPH ...with zinta isnt she ? they feautured in jodee kamaal ki as well i guess !
Originally posted by Innocent angel

intezaar karo tammy........shayad koi mil jaye๐Ÿ˜†

mil jaya...mil gayaa yuvraj...yuvraj hain na...i am happy

tammy

Arrey Tamanna ab srif tum ek(Yub) par hi concentrate kar sakti ho. ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†
Thanks 4 sharing the article!
Originally posted by raj_sahil

mil jaya...mil gayaa yuvraj...yuvraj hain na...i am happy