-Sharona- thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 14 years ago

Any articles regarding this Show or the stars in the shows
Please Post it here
This way when looking for a article it will be easier to find.

Thank you
Regards
Sharona

Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

v.flora thumbnail
Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail
Arjun is ambitious

Following their tradition of picking fresh faces to star in their serials, Rajan Shahi's new show Maat Pita Ke Charno Main Sawrg will see two young debutants from Delhi, Nikkhil Chaddha and Dheeraj Dhoopar. We spoke to Nikhil about his experience on the show.

He talks about his first acting assignment, saying, "I was born in Mumbai and brought up in Delhi. I have been modeling for the past 3 years and have worked for bands such as ICICI, Pantaloons, HDFC Bank and Kingfisher. I got a call for this show and went for an audition. They were very happy with my look and told me that I suited the character. Later, we worked out the role and they gave me information about all the minute details. We had a workshop too."

Talking about his character, Nikhil says, "I play Arjun, the second son in the family. He is very ambitious and never compromises when it comes to his work. He is focused on growing in life. My character is not negative as such but he always reacts to situations in a way that he thinks is right. As Arjun evolves, I'm sure that audiences will connect to him. He is very real."

Praising his production house, he says, "I am really happy to have the chance to work with Rajan sir. I have learnt a lot from him. The work atmosphere is very different here. It doesn't feel like I'm shooting. I feel really lucky that I've got this chance to showcase my talents."