magicalrosid thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Archana_Vinod

I'm so sorry guys, unfortunately I won't be able to update today! Something really unexpected came my way which got me badly tied up again 😭

oh no problem yaar...waiting for the update hope tomorrow...better be ready with a strong dose of rosid romance plz...
sowmya567 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

I'm so sorry guys, unfortunately I won't be able to update today! Something really unexpected came my way which got me badly tied up again 😭

😡...we r angry as we not got update from our archana...but its k...you're r busy that with work we can understand...no need sorry..this time we excuses 😉.but next we want more updates next...😊
greshin thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

on no...😭 why this happens all the time when i'm expecting something big...😃 ok next time i want a minimum 3 updates 😉...hope u'll get out soon of ur hectic work 😊
Archana_Vinod thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: madmadona

Siddhant's hostel life was horrible
I just wanted to kill that warden desai
I just hope he got his punishment
don't know how many innocent lives he spoiled
arrey yaar these people r planning about the evening
then what about the reports???
R they in trouble??
Awesome story
Continue soon

Thank u dear 😃

Yup, Desai did pay the price for his deeds. We shall find out later how. 😉

Archana_Vinod thumbnail

Originally posted by: sowmya567

😡...we r angry as we not got update from our archana...but its k...you're r busy that with work we can understand...no need sorry..this time we excuses 😉.but next we want more updates next...😊

😆😃
Archana_Vinod thumbnail

Originally posted by: justloverosid

Superb update Archana looking forward to the rest

Thank u dear 😃
Archana_Vinod thumbnail

Originally posted by: magicalrosid

Oh...that's a beautiful conversation between the love birds...oh but did I forgot...where is the romance man..I missed it...plz na need it soon...waiting waiting...

😆Be patient my dear. They're yet to 'fall in love' remember? 😉 As of now, it's just sparks.

Let them get closer for now and let's watch how they get close. 😉
Close enough to be bond for good. 😊
Archana_Vinod thumbnail

Originally posted by: greshin

lovely update didi...that part where sid teasing roli...loved it a lot ❤️
waiting for their meet in Crowne Plaze nd atul meeting them...does atul really love roli or is it just a mere attraction???
cant wait for the next update...
u were giving 2 updates per day in the beginning...nw its reduced to 1 😒 try to give more 😃

Thank u dear 😛

Let's see what's going on 😉
magicalrosid thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

😆Be patient my dear. They're yet to 'fall in love' remember? 😉 As of now, it's just sparks.

Let them get closer for now and let's watch how they get close. 😉
Close enough to be bond for good. 😊

Oh I know but still...my heart don't agree...fine...waiting how they would get close😳
Archana_Vinod thumbnail

UNDER THE SKY LANTERNS - PART 33

An original story by Archana Vinod

ROLI'S APARTMENT - THE SAME EVENING

Meena walks into Roli's bedroom with a cup of tea and stops in her tracks with a stunned expression.

Roli is all dressed up in the gorgeous green saree gifted by Atul. She twists and turns in front of the mirror as she adjusts her pallu. That is when she spots her mother at the door.

ROLI: (smiles brightly) Maa, just come here for a minute na. Now tell me, how do I look?

MEENA: (keeps the cup aside and checks her out from head to toe) Ek dum first class!

Roli beams proudly.

MEENA: But tell me one thing, is this a new saree? I don't remember seeing this before.

ROLI: (lies) Oh, haan Mumma. It's new. Forgot to tell you about it. This was gifted by our team leader.

MEENA: Wah! Wah! Kya baat hai! Your team leader definitely has excellent taste. She sure knows what makes my daughter even more dashing.

Roli blushes. Oh Maa... she thinks, how I wish you knew where this saree really came from! I'm just dying to tell you about Atul! But...

MEENA: So when will you return from your outing?

ROLI: Not sure Maa. Maybe around eleven..

MEENA: Eleven? Why so late?

ROLI: Arrey Mumma. Office party na? Moreover, we have a lot of plans for tonight! We'll have a nice barbeque party... we'll go to the beach... to the creek... to the...

MEENA: (interrupts) How many of you are there?

ROLI: Four.

MEENA: All girls?

ROLI: No. Two guys.

MEENA: (glares reproachfully at Roli) From your office?

ROLI: Haan mumma.

MEENA: And what are these boys like?

ROLI: (smiles at her mother's concern, gently pulls her cheeks) Ohhh Maa... you na seriously!

MEENA: (slaps Roli's hand playfully) Na, na. No buttering business. I'm serious.

ROLI: Arrey, don't worry na yaar. Both of them are very sweet. What's more, one of them is a gentle giant. And the other guy isn't that frail either. So you see, your daughter is in safe hands. (laughs)

MEENA: (scowls) If Papa knows about this he will be very angry.

ROLI: Why? There's nothing to worry about. These guys won't swallow me up. Trust me! Moreover, we're not alone. Even our boss and team leader is there (an obvious lie).

MEENA: Fine! But try not to be too late. You know how your Papa is. He'll turn this entire neighbourhood upside down. He'll call up the entire world on their cell phones. He will put up your missing' poster all over town! He will...

ROLI: Arrey, just chill. Tell Papa to just relax and watch one nice comedy movie. I'll be back by eleven. Not only that, I'm a lioness, remember?

MEENA: (not so happy) Hmm.

ROLI: Chalo. I'll go now. (hugs her mother and plants a big sloppy kiss). Love you na. I'll see you later.

MEENA: (sees her off at the door) Fine. But be careful.

ROLI: (hurries off to the elevator) I will.

MEENA: And keep your phone with you at all times.

ROLI: (enters the elevator) Sure.

MEENA: And don't keep it on silent mode.

Too late.

BOOOM!!! SCREEE... The elevator makes it way to the ground floor.

OUT ON THE STREETS - MUCH LATER

Roli desperately tries to hail a cab. She sulks as she glances at her watch. It's close to 6.30 PM.

ROLI: (mutters to herself) Abhey yaar! I'll be late! Why is that I can never get a cab in this godforsaken place? Oof!!

Just then, her cell phone starts vibrating in her bag. She hastily pulls it out. It's Atul.

ROLI: Hello?

ATUL: Where are you babes?

ROLI: Waiting for a taxi yaar! I swear na... this stupid place! It's always the same old story! Arrrghhh!!

ATUL: (laughs) Do one thing. Just wait there... I'll come and pick you up...

ROLI: Okay... that will be...

But... she stops midway as a cab pulls up close to her.

ROLI: Hey Atul. No need. I just got a cab now. I'll be there in a while.

ATUL: Sure?

ROLI: Haan yaar. I'll be there in the next fifteen minutes.

She opens the door and plops into the back seat of the cab.

ATUL: Fine then. Give me a call if something.

ROLI: Haan-haan.

ATUL: Love you.

ROLI: (blushes) Okay.

ATUL: Just okay?

ROLI: (playfully) Shut up!

She cuts the call and looks up.

ROLI: (to the cab driver) Haan bhaiyya, take me to Crown Plaza.

The driver simply looks at her through the rear view mirror and begins to drive.

She settles down in the back seat and begins to chat with Atul. Occasionally, a smile spreads across her face and she attempts to smother her excited giggle.

Just then, she gets a message from an unknown number: Where are you?

Roli is puzzled. She responds: who is this?

The unknown person replies: Siddhant.

Roli: o_O How'd you get my number?

Siddhant: Remo...

Roli: :-/ Oh okay... So what're you doing?

Siddhant: I'm at the Crown Plaza with Anand Thackeray.

Roli: Oh cool. Enjoy ;)

She gets another notification from Atul. She opens and reads it.

Atul: What's up?

Roli: The roof? (smirks)

Atul: Ohhh wow. Nothing else?

Roli: Yup. Finger prints. Ughh...

Atul: Oh... No UFO's?

Roli: No, silly.

She giggles. Just then, the car stops. She looks up.

A chill rushes down her spine as she sees the streets deserted. They're in a dimly lit society, away from the main streets.

ROLI: (to the driver) What's this? Why did you come here?

The driver doesn't respond. He simply looks at her through the rear view mirror.

Roli feels herself freeze over. Something's definitely not right.

Just then, the front door opens and a filthy guy gets in and bangs the door shut.

ROLI: Hey. What the hell is going on?

The driver simply smirks and shifts the gear. The car begins to roll forward.

ROLI: (raises her voice, begins to tremble) Stop the car.

But they pay no attention.

ROLI: I said stop it now!!!

Roli is in full panic-mode now. Hey Matarani! This can't be happening!

Her eyes brim with fearful tears. I have to get away.. It's now or never!

... TO BE CONTINUED