chatbuster thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
low class post- what more can we expect from this character
sm_79 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: indiantandoori

I agree with soapbubble .... with all due respects to his mom ...but Debo asks for too much sympathy in the name of his mom and the old age ashram .. dont know how many have seen the show but in the qawali round when his wife was talking , I dint see a reason for him to have such a "ANGER---KULNESS" face . Anyway feels like the show is not keeping up its standard .,, my suggestion would be to make the top 6 sing again and call some neutral music masters as judges.

First of all lemme say that I hate it when anyone resorts to these tactics of asking for votes on sympathy....but then no one should do it....n I respect n luv Nihira not just bcuz of her angelic voice but also bcuz of the fact she didnot resort to such tactics!!!

But if one contestant can do it, then everyone can do it!!So if Vinit's mom is special n gets mentioned so many times, Debu's mom is equally special!!And u r talking bout the Old Age Home Av....then lemme refresh ur memeory bout Vinit's AV on the same episode....he was shown sitting n hugging n talking n comforting a little kid who was I think working in the tea stall or sumthing.....isn't that an equally bad attempt to get sympathy votes!!!! Its easy to criticise but it's better if we criticise keeping logic in mind!!!

Edited by sm_79 - 19 years ago
masterstroke thumbnail
i think the main culprit is AS. he triggered it off when he thrashed Ujjaini out of competition. the song she sang that day was absolutely mind blowing. one mentor gave her 9 and he gave 6. the day she was out of the competition, AS had said some words of encouragement to her and she bluntly said to him "Agar yehi encouragement do haptah pehle dete to achcha hota". i think AS was not prepared for such an answer. that was the time when the war started in real term. one vows for HIMANI, the other vows for VINEET & HIS LOVE AFFAIRS. when will this soap opera (NAUTANKI) stop?
Poor SHAAN!!! really feeling sorry for u.
caraj4u thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
How can AS point out that debu got 80% votes from NE. when Rajiv got most of his votes from Himachal, at that time he always covered Rajeev and said that "yeh to logo ke dilon mein basa hua hai".. though Rajeev hardly sang well... Personally Debu is not my favorite but he is million times better than Rajeev when it comes to singing
PUGIPAIN thumbnail
can someone please tell me what happened? i am here in seattle wa usa and have limited info. i read rumors about everyone walking out and that debo became the winner???thanks kindly for your answers
tellus thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
If you don't have musical ears, its not a sin. But starting a new topic to throw venom on a humble artist, It shows your class or is there any at all in you???
Surprising, not only mentors also Moderators here do not come forward for Debo. I wish Debo never reads this forum postings...

Originally posted by: soapbubble

<p><span>
it's true Debo is an inferior singer compared to all the three, so I guess it's a walkover
Congratulations, Debo! Flat in mumbai, contract and all thanks to one 'guzri
hui maa' and a mentor who's a master at emotional manipulation</span>

tellus thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Call all the 12 - Why miss Sharib, Swananda and Rakthima...

Originally posted by: indiantandoori

I agree with soapbubble .... with all due respects to his mom ...but Debo asks for too much sympathy in the name of his mom and the old age ashram .. dont know how many have seen the show but in the qawali round when his wife was talking , I dint see a reason for him to have such a "ANGER---KULNESS" face . Anyway feels like the show is not keeping up its standard .,, my suggestion would be to make the top 6 sing again and call some neutral music masters as judges.

Bantoo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: soapbubble

Gajji has insinuated that one of the mentors is sabotaging his show and the finger kinda pointed to AS.
But somehow, it seemed like the three contestants made up their own minds - something they'd been thinking of since Nihira's ouster. Well, it's true Debo is an inferior singer compared to all the three, so I guess it's a walkover

Congratulations, Debo! Flat in mumbai, contract and all thanks to one 'guzri hui maa' and a mentor who's a master at emotional manipulation

if they had any decency and dignity, himani hema and vinit wud have approached GS b4 the episode and announced their decision to quit. why make a big farce on national tv?!!!!
cool_mom thumbnail

Originally posted by: simplyskud

I may get a warning because of my post but I really don't care. Your Post stinks and so do you.

I can say when your mom (maa) and papa (dad) is dead, people have the same sympathy for you ... I'll send two roses as well !!!

😡 😡 😡

i agree with you. and why is it that debojit remembered his dead mothers dreams when he's 30 years old. couldn't he remember his mom when he was younger? i read one interview by debojit before this mess and he said that his wife and him left Assam to come to Mumbi to fulfill HIS dream of becoming a singer. Also, when Ismil walked out and he said that he was going to walk out if his mentor did, then wouldn't that mess up his mothers dreams? I think debojit is trying to get sympathy votes and that is also why they talked about the old age home thing for weeks.
cool_mom thumbnail
some people may say that shouldn't i understand a child's feelings for his mom after all i am also a mom with kids, but there is a certain extent that a person should use the "i want to fulfill my mom's dreams" act. it would have been ok if he said it before and he himself mentioned it in the final 6 and on, but when your mentor starts saying this, then it doesn't look good. if ismil cares so much about debo and his mom's dreams, then he should just give a few songs to him. and the mom's dream will be fulfilled. i don't like it when he keeps mentioning his mom because it sounds like he is using emotional blackmail. These are the finals sing good or bad, but don't ask for sympathy votes.

and sorry if i hurt anyone's feelings with my earlier post.