shalini_s thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: togepe30

Roz toh karti hai wo update subah-shaam...

Why asking ?😕

aise hi.. saw her online.. to pooch liya...
aditee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

PART 172 B

12th July 2011

Mangal Kunj

Malabar Hill

10: 01 PM

The dinner of course was a huge hit, Sunil absolutely loved everything she had cooked, her Aada looked at her indulgently as she flitted around the table trying to serve. There was yet another random couplejoining them for dinner. Akshay Bhayya and Khushboo were also back from their travels. Dadi ceremonially gifts her a pair of what seems like stone studded karas she says she bought at some auction at a Mewar princely estate, stuff Khanak had only seen displayed on TV as part of the Gujarati news.

Its gorgeous and sparkling, Dadi urges her husband to unlock the screws by the lion's mane and place it on his wife's wrist, he does, paying complete total attention to the task, not one smile, no mockery of any sort, like his life depends on it, she pushes her wedding bangles down her arms and makes room for him.😳😳

The wariness of the touch should be gone a little, but her toes curl the instant he holds her hand publicly, she can feel a surge of some mysterious thing snake through her core, sending huge rush of color to her face.😳😳😳

The entire family claps, and jokes, he slowly lets her hands go with a

"There! All yours!"

They sit down to eat...

Sunil: Meri bahu saree mein, aur itna badhiya khaana Sigh!

Paneer was Akshay Bhayya's favorite she was refilling the serving bowl as fast as it emptied. Ritu watched her friend fondly. She didn't speak much but was very caring and affectionate with the way she was serving.

Madz: There hasn't been so much vegetarian on the table in a while beta!

Boo: I like the lassi Khanak, what did you put in it

Khanak: Rose essence, there was a huge jar of it in the freezer (shocked, since its so expensive)

Boo: See Mom, that's what I thought, Ive had that in Delhi, never here'..

Khanak: I a m glad you liked it Bhabhi.

Boo: Its good! (simple, not gushy at all)

Sunil (to Aada) What a lovely girl Mr Mistry. Whatever she lacks by not being articulate she more than makes up for it with such immense talent.

Aada: I urge her to talk, but she wont listen! (worried)

Sunil: I was only teasing Mr Mistry, she is absolutely fine just the way she is. Our Shaan doesn't mind her silence (looks at his son)

He inturn looks at his wife and says " I don't, Uncle" (chuckles to himself thinking, "have you seen her furious by any chance? She's a hothead!"

Aada: Beta work on it!

Khanak: Hmmm (embarrassed)

Fa: Yeh waha Ahmedabad mein bhi bolti nahi! (whats the big deal kinda tone)

Sonali:My Di ke hisse ki baat bhi karti hoon (giggles)

Sunil: Very good beta

Sonu: Di bus Ritu se baat karti hai, Jeej sorry pata nahi aapki baari kab aayegi

Shaan meets his wife's eyes and sends a message "Doesn't look like it tonite !"😳😳😉

Khanak: Sonu khaana khao!😳

Madz is talking with the female guest, Dadi is also hovering around the table.

HL is refilling the bowls and bringing people stuff to drink.

Ritu: Hey Gujral, have you heard Ajmera might get the new UK banking giant's project in Navi Mumbai

Shaan: I did! (makes a face)

Ritu: You don't care for it?

Shaan: I do! Good for Rahat.

Akshay: He never stops does he?

Shaan: Look whos talking Bhayya?

Akshay grins

Akshay: Ritu, I met his brother a month ago at Sao Paolo at he was saying he is signing up for a huge development in Greater NOIDA soon

Ritu: Eee! Kahan? Kahan?

Akshay looks at her in shock. He cant believe this noisy squealing girl is is SIL's best friend

Akshay: Not sure! I can find out!

Ritu: Who are they employing for that?

Akshay: Not clear yet, maybe by the end of next year. Too much trouble with UP farmers at this point.

Shaan: They operate in stealth (chuckles)

Khanak is paying attention but not saying a word in response, well not yet anyway

Dadi: Beta you should sit down too, there is a seat by Shaan

Khanak: Ummm

DadI: Go on!

Khanak: Main'

DadI: Not with me! I "tasted" everything, basically ate for two people, I might just have lassi and call it a day

Khanak: nahi!

Dadi: well if you want me to eat then go eat with the husband!

Khanak walks over to him, he moves a little letting her slide in, the glorious scent of rose enevlops him in the process.

Akshay and him are talking about doing business in South America. Sunil is talking with Aada and Fa, Sonu is trying to get Shaan's attention when ever she can. Ritu is chiming in to Shaan's conversation when ever she can.

Dadi smiles at the scene, its wonderful to see everybody together, more importantly the newly weds not at war.

She notices them say something to each other softly, the way he brings bowls closer to her plate, and how he serves a lot for her, and how she sulks

More rotis are awaited so she takes the one on his plate, he sips the wine and lets her drink his half filled glass of lassi.

Shaan: How about we go to a dinner and a movie Sat nite (looking at Ritu)

Ritu: Really? You are the cutest, handsomest and the nicest😳😳

Looks at her friend with a "There!" look

Khanak: You forgot delightful, adorable and sweetest!😆😆

Ritu spits out her food, well, almost

Ritu: Chal who bhi!

Akshay: Boy! My wife never says anything nice man!

Shaan: Really? Cmon... (looks at Bhabhi)

Boo: He has to earn it Shaan.

Shaan: How many chores for one compliment? (gently mocking)

Akki: 1500!

Boo: A few'

They all burst out laughing

Akshay: khanak, you ought to teach Bhabhi how to be nice

Shaan: Cmon Bhayya not fair

Ritu: meri friend hai itni achhi

Akshay: I don't think Khanak is ever angry, possessive or demanding or she ever sulks!!! (vehemently)

Shaan: Unimagineable! (mocking as it sounds to his wife's ears)

Only Ritu notices the flush on her friend's face, while her husband chews on his food with a smug expression

Edited by aditee - 14 years ago
shalini_s thumbnail
Sonali is back and trying to ger her attention 😡😡😡

the table convo was good.. loved this comment "have you seen her furious by any chance? She's a hothead!"

and movie and dinner nite with all of them?? he didnt want to go out with the cousins and he is all ready now to go with Ritu,, ofcourse Sonali will join too 😡😡😡 not fair Shaan...

and finally Akshay saying Khanak never sulks and Shaan reactions 👍🏼

RB81 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
hei adi,
wonderful update..
so everyone loved khanak's preparations n they got to see her talent in cooking..
loved the table convo..how they teased n all..
shaan's comment abt her being furious to himself..LOL!!!!
really he said ritu they can go out on saturday..i would love that..but dont send sonali with her..whenever she tries to grab shaan's attention i feel like strangling her..
akshay was so cute when he asked khanak to teach boo abt praising him..n wat does he know abt khanak's anger,demanding,possessive n sulking nature..
thank god shaan didnt spit his food hearing this comment..
but his comment was adorable..
need another update..will wait for the next part..
adventure_gurl thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
awesome update loved it Aditee!
shalini_s thumbnail

hate Sonu for this "Di bus Ritu se baat karti hai, Jeej sorry pata nahi aapki baari kab aayegi" 😡😡

and the way Khanak added "You forgot delightful, adorable and sweetest" to Ritu praising Shaan.. I was hoping she stopped there 😆😆😆

k.krithika thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hi Aditee 😊
Awesome updates 171 D,172 A and 172 B loved it all ❤️
Beautifully written as always 👏
Loved the sweet kitchen romance, Shanak's Convo in their room and nice family dinner everything was just amazing hats off to ur writing 👏
Really enjoyed reading it 😃
The blue lines are perfect superb Aditee 👍🏼
Thanks a lot for the wonderful parts 😃
Love u 🤗
Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Akshay: I don't think Khanak is ever angry, possessive or demanding or she ever sulks!!!
And I dont think Akshay could be "more" off the mark than this..Khanak is all that and more...But thats only for Shaan to see and know...LOL..!
Edited by togepe30 - 14 years ago
IF_rida thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
lovely updates👏

luv the kitchen cute moments... he never misses an opportunity in fact he creates it😉

the bedroom was cutest

luvly that everyone likes wht she prepared

prad strikes back ...
sonu trying to get shaan's attention
dinner time convo and little exchanges were really nice

She is mine period ... wow

continue soon.
SachDJ thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Read all 5 updates in 1 go...😳😳😳

I loved them all...Fb, chatting, cooking, teasing, Prad, Ritu, Dadi I missed so much gushing...

Really missed them while I was out this weekend. I missed reading CASA. I am happy to be back home and back to my reading.

Aaj swimming classes hai right? Tuesdays and Thursdays,

Lekin raat ko update milega na?