koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
I see A lot of irritation about IMV winning in the forum . I fully respect everyone's opinion ...But i would like to point out something here .

IMV's character is only such . If he stops winning and gets found out every time , this serial will end .

Who is IMV ? He is a ruthless businessman with a diabolical brain . He manages to garner financial success each time and save his own skin . IMV 's character completely proves the concept of Survival of the fittest . He knows HOW to survive and come out unscathed .

Besides if u guys notice ...IMV does NOT win . He only manages to save his face somehow . Each time he loses .

In the bidding with Devki ...he lost .

In the deal with Sabina ...Sabina's basti won .

In the Aviation contract ...Devki won .

In attempting to blacken BB's name as an old guy with a penchant for young gals ...IMV lost again as Devki turned out to be his grandchild .

In attempting to blacken Manhar and Devki and getting both of them to join Vaibhav group ...IMV lost again as he was found out and forced to eliminate his own man ...the bank manager .

So WHERE has IMV WON ? 😊 What he has managed to do is barely save his own face or butt . Thats all .

Infact I have NOT seen IMV do anything intelligently diabolical till this point .I am waiting for it . Simply WAITING . If each time Devki is gonna win , what fun will be there ?

Constantly Devki gets all on a silver platter and Lala La La music ...isn't that BORING ?

Some competition has to be there or no ? Arre CVS show IMV winning AT LEAST once in a business deal ? U guys hyped him so much ...Where is the business genius ? He can be tricked so childishly in a bidding by a total novice???

What is the value of EXPERIENCE then ? IMV who studies human nature so well should surely know that boasting in advance is not a sign of intelligence and underestimating his opponent is not a good business acumen ? He of ALL people should know that RETICENCE is best and one opens his fist only in the very end ???

Even Jimmy has Thwarted IMV . He made IMV come to meet HIM . I would have been impressed with IMV if after that princess dialogue He would have made JIMMY come to HIM somehow by dangling that horse under Jimmy's nose .

Infact I am unhappy with the way the CVS r showing IMV . Less boastful and MORE intelligent is what I expect to see in a diabolical adversary .

Win some Lose some should be the story to make it interesting . If Now only he is exposed what fun remains ? We expect to see a lot more of this fantastic serial ...So continue with the Non Exposing But please show two
things

1] Devki winning fairly [ at least some battles on her OWN]

2] IMV less boastful and more wary ...more intelligent please .

These two corrections will make the competition more CLASSY .

intruderfast thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

i agree kools, and completely see at what u r getting at.he is actually lossing it slowly and slowly

and imv cant be exposed so easily,
the drama will loose it punch if it happens now
there has to be a right time for that
i dont mind then delaying imv exposure , let him play more and more tricks😈
oh god i think i am a sadist😛😆😆
Edited by intruderfast - 14 years ago
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
No re Anmol if ur sadist so am I 😆 ...So jaldi if he is exposed kya fun rahega ? Its Devki's innocence and complete belief in him and Devki winning inspite of his diabolical schemes that is keeping the serial going . Besides he is a wonderful analyst of human nature .

And anmol ...Let IMV lose all the battles with D , Two battles I want him to WIN . He shud teach the two jerks Viraj and that Jimmy a lesson .They both annoy the hell out of me .So full of themselves . They shud meet their BAAP who is fuller than them of himself .😆

Edited by koolsadhu1000 - 14 years ago
sonali.19281 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Kools.. good to see u after the brk.. 😆 I completely agree.. IMV shouldn't get exposed as of now.. IDK if since Devki's entry iMV has been saving his skin in the name of victory.. and the big aura we are supposed to assume was before her entry.. and to the makers not important to show but rather assumed... but one thing;s for sure.. Devki is destiny's child.. also she is increasingly getting involved with Vaibhav.. not a good sign in the big scheme of the things.. as in the novel Vaibhav dies.. IDK when they would bring this here.. i have a bad feeling abt this.. already..
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
sonali I am dreading THAT . I hope they don't show Vaibhav's death as the cause of his change . I really don't want it that way . I want him to change ultimately due to HER innocent belief in him only . It HAS to get to him at some point ...this is just the beginning . In the novel did Chandru come back ? If not and if this is put in by the creatives of this show then we have hope that they may cancel out Vaibhav's death with creative liberty ???

Besides sonali Im gonna be honest ...I love IMV . I love his analysis of human nature and the unemotional detached way he gauges them .His words are bitter but so true . Like the way he analysed Jimmy in front of Nirali ...or the way he told Jimmy so calmly that of course EVERY human has a weakness , its just a matter of finding out WHAT it is and it needn't be money all the time . ...I also love his duels with his mother . I would LOVE to see him defending Devaki once or pulling her out of a scrape she gets in her business out of sheer respect for her as a favorite business rival .
Ozymandias thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sonali.19281

Kools.. good to see u after the brk.. 😆 I completely agree.. IMV shouldn't get exposed as of now.. IDK if since Devki's entry iMV has been saving his skin in the name of victory.. and the big aura we are supposed to assume was before her entry.. and to the makers not important to show but rather assumed... but one thing;s for sure.. Devki is destiny's child.. also she is increasingly getting involved with Vaibhav.. not a good sign in the big scheme of the things.. as in the novel Vaibhav dies.. IDK when they would bring this here.. i have a bad feeling abt this.. already..

😲😲😲 WHAT?! u needed to put a spoiler alert there sona ... is this show following the novel closely?
sonali.19281 thumbnail

Originally posted by: trouble_maker

😲😲😲 WHAT?! u needed to put a spoiler alert there sona ... is this show following the novel closely?

🤣seriously.. I was all excited tht u posted FOR ONCE😆 n its abt this.. its well strange that I never told you this.. yup.. but the novel had Vaibhav finding out his Dad's deal behind Sabina's thing and he goes back to her.. IMV tries to kill Sabina but he dies instead. m not sure VD get married or not.. but Sid (Vaibhav the actor😆) once said they had no immediate plans of killing him.. hopefully not soon😛
sonali.19281 thumbnail
@Kools: you know I was just thinking IMV's analysis of people's psychology is superlative.. Shrewdness lies in playing on reverse psychology naturally.. but IMV reverse it and then plays.. ok for e.g both in Devki Manhar case and now the bank manager.. he knew the first blame would be on HIM.. and he actually PLAYED on that.. convincing people he wasn't that stupid to do something he would naturally be accused of.. that he was smarter than that.. and that would completely throw off any person.. as PK today.. in spite of PK knowing IMVs involvement all thro..

he knows people like no one else.. which comes to the point.. does he know Chandru enough😆.. btw if u remove N and D from Chandru it becomes Charu😆 ok my moment of stupidity is over now😆
Edited by sonali.19281 - 14 years ago
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
he knows people like no one else.. which comes to the point.. does he know Chandru enough😆.. btw if u remove N and D from Chandru it becomes Charu😆 ok my moment of stupidity is over now😆

😆 Yes I had noticed on day one . Charu Lata and Chandra Prabha . Both with C and what u say . I'm sure IMV is gonna call her Prabha or something and disappoint us like hell . Btw did u see the promo . IMV going in car and running on the roads calling Chandra Prabha Loudly .Didn't I tell u the old boy has it in him ?😆 Chandru was dancing on the road with some jogins . This is so LAME .
sonali.19281 thumbnail
I saw the SBS and tht had the bhool bhlaiya song.. tht killed me 😆 and today if I heard him rite he called her Chanda or Chandra.. so we still have hope😆.. as for the old boy's hormones.. lmaooo what and all we have to see 😆 what if IMV pulls of a rebel lover aka Vaibhav in Sabina stage.. I'll give up everything i wants my Chandra😆.. shrugs

today's epi was rather heavy felt really bad for PK.. tht guy dos act well.. I felt real sorry for him.. such a simple guy only meant well for the family and Devki.. altho he did not want IMV framed anyway.. only hoped IMV hadn't stooped this low.. but the way IMV put it in front of him today.. what a burden to live with..

as for IMV.. woah this man is deep..nothing beats him eh.. maybe Chandru come sat😆 but as usual he dug his own grave and put the mud on it rather gracefully.. with the logic of endless investigation.. why does Manhar believe Mota bhai aint behind it.. what's his basis.. or did he never doubt him.. Dint get tht bit..

loved IMV's one line funda the most today.. Success is a process not an achievement.. seriously WHO writes lines in this show.. epic..

finally.. VD scene.. as usual rather real yet cute.. Devki is falling hard.. ouch.. and did you see the mischievous grin on Vaibhav.. don't think I ever saw tht smile on him since day1.. guy's playing here.. ahem😆