Patiala Babes

MiNeil new story "Embrace the Love" Epilogue on pg 111

Anj_01 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 7

Hii friends,

I am back with another story on Miniel. This is  totally unrelated to the show. I am posting first part here tell me if you liked it or not or should I continue it further.

Embrace the Love

Part 1

Mini was waiting in the cafeteria. She was continuously looking at her watch. Its been 15 minutes past the scheduled time but he still hasn’t come. She was getting irritated now. She still couldn’t digest the fact that she is just 22 and her parents have been pressurizing her for marriage and she is here to meet the prospective groom. She started thinking how she landed in this situation.

Inspector Hanuman Singh from Patiala police and homemaker Babita Singh, were her parents, her overprotective parents. But it was not their fault completely. Mini was their only child. She was born to them after 10 years of their marriage and then doctor had said that her mom will not be able to conceive again. So Mini was all her parents got and because of that they were over protective for her so much that it was sometimes suffocating for Mini. Mini had completed her college and she wanted to pursue photography as her profession. For that she wanted to go Delhi to join the course but her parents had never let her step outside Patiala. When Mini had told them about their dream her mom Babita brushed it off saying what good will photography do for her life instead of it she should join cooking classes so that she can make new dishes for her future husband and in laws to please them. After that Mini understood that there is no point of sharing her dreams with her mom. She then expressed her wish to her father. Though her father understood her dream but expressed his inability to support her against her mother and also the fact that she will have to go away from them made him say no to her.

Mini gave up all the hopes. She thought that this was the limit of their fears and worry for her. But she was proved wrong when her parents dropped the bomb on her. Mini had returned home with her best friend Preet after shopping when she found their family pandit ji was leaving their house. She hated this fact that her parents still believed in all this kundli and shubh muhurat nonsense and never do anything without consulting this pandit ji. As she came inside the house her mom shared the bad news with her. “Mini, Since you have completed you college education we were thinking about your marriage so we have given your kundli to panditji to check if everything is fine or not and today he told us that you are manglik. So either we should marry you in 6 months or there is no muhurat of your wedding for 12years.” Babita said as she made Mini sat down on sofa because she knew Mini will not be able to take it so easily. “What??” Mini screamed at top of her voice. “Mini please try to understand….”Babita tried to make her understand but Mini didn’t let her finish. “You try to understand mom. I am just 22 in no way I am going to marry now. And whats wrong with you people? You were not allowing me to go Delhi for photography course now you guys are talking about marrying me off in just six months. Tell me this way are you not sending me away from you?” Mini asked them furiously. “Mini, that was for your career but no matter how much we love you one day we have to marry you off to someone and you will have to leave our home.” Hanuman Singh tried to explain their point of view. “I am not saying no to it but what is the hurry?” asked Mini as she still couldn’t understand them. “Mini, Panditji has said that you are manglik we have to marry you in your 22nd year or else there is no marriage yog in your kundli for 12years. You will turn 23 in six months so we have only that much time.” This time Babita try to explain her. “First of all mom and dad you know I don’t believe in this kundli crap. And so what if there is no marriage yog for 12 years. You can get me married after that.” Argued Mini.

“Mini, what are you saying? After 12years you will be 34. Who will marry you then?” asked Babita horrified at the possibility of Mini still unmarried at 34. “Then get me married in these 12years. All this mangal kundli crap is nothing but superstition.” Argued Mini. “You don’t believe in it but we believe in it. You are our only daughter and if something bad happens to you how we will ever be able to forgive ourself? ”Hanuman Singh asked back. “So just because of your superstition you will marry me off in 6 months and end my life anyway. Wasn’t it enough that you didn’t allow me to pursue my dream that you are now ending all the possibilities for me?”asked Mini as she cried her heart out. But she forgot that when it comes to emotional blackmail no one can beat her mom. Babita cried and begged her to say yes for marriage. Hanuman Singh also joined her and gave that ultimate dialogue, “Hum tumhare maa baap hain. Hum jo kar rahe hain tumhare bhale ke liye hain. Tumhe hamari kasam hai tum inkaar nahi karogi.” After that Mini understood that her fate has been sealed and there is no point of discussion left. She gave up and agreed to their decision. She went to her room to cry her heart out covering her face in pillow

Since that day her parents started searching groom for her. Every day they were showing her new photos of prospective grooms. Mini was not at all interested in any of them but she saw their photos just to make her parents happy. But since she was manglik it was not that easy to find her a groom. Whomever her parents selected and sent proposal only rejected it. The reason was the same that girl is manglik. Some were mean enough to say it on their face others were sophisticated and made some excuse. Then there were some who put forward weird conditions like girl have to marry a tree or any animal first for the dosh nivaran. Mini was horrified with their condition but thankfully even her parents found this idea revolting and insulting and they said no. Now her parents understood that they need a groom who also have same dosh in his kundli so that there will be no problem regarding it. But whatever options pandit ji brought in that manglik segment were not good enough according to Babita and Hanuman. Now Mini was  enjoying all this circus. Four months passed like this. Hanuman and Babita were in tension as only two months left for deadline but Mini was hopeful that they wont find anyone now and once she turns 23 then there will no marriage for 12 years. But soon her all hopes shattered as her parents finally found a match for her who was not only manglik but was also good in other parameters such as good looks, rich, educated, independent self made kinda. The only thing which was making them unsure was his age and family history. He was 32, ten years elder than Mini. And he lived all alone.His father died when he was 16 and mother remarried someone else. But then Mini’s parents did his background check and found everything fine. Whomever they asked only said good things about him and they were running short of time so he was the best option available to them now. Babita and Hanuman showed his photo to Mini and asked her opinion.

Mini was not at all interested in seeing anyone’s photo as she was tired of it. Moreover she was frustrated that when everything was going smooth why suddenly this man’s proposal came and her parents chose him. But she knew she had no option. Either she has to see the photo or her mom will again do her emotional blackmail. Mini with heavy heart picked up the photo which her mom left in her room on her study table. The photo was upside down. Mini took a deep breath and turned the photo to look at it and she caught her breath in the middle, “F**K” word escaped her mouth before she could stop as she saw the handsome man in the photo. Glaring back at her from the photo was most handsome man she has ever laid her eyes on. Suddenly her interest peaked and she picked up the paper containing his information. She read it out loud, “Neil Oberoi, age 32, height 6’3, successful entrepreneur in IT business, home town Delhi.” Mini again read it and stopped at ‘Delhi’ as she remembered her dream of joining that photography course again. She again looked at the photo. Damn! The man was sexy as hell. But is she ready for marriage. She couldn’t decide so called her best friend Preet to discuss.

“I don’t know Mini yaar, I mean there is an added advantage that you will get to settle down in Delhi but what is the guarantee that like your parents he wont say no to your career or may be his family will also have an objection” Asked Preet. “Preet kaure, he doesn’t have any close family. Its written in his personal information here that he is all alone. Father died, mother remarried someone else. Looks like he is liberal kinda person….you know that modern family types. So I guess he is the sole decision making authority and if he is ready then no one will stop me from anything.” Replied Mini.  “But still he is like 10 years elder than you. You both may want different things from life at the same time. Your priorities may be different” Preet put forward her opinion. “Age is just a number yaar Preet. And what are his priorities, his likes and dislikes I will only get to know if I say yes to meet him.” Mini replied. “Hmmm……matlab koi fayda nahi….Mini tu decide kar chuki hai ki tu us Neil Oberoi se milegi tu mujhse bas isliye baat kar rahi hai kyunki tu mujhse bhi yahi bulwana chahti hai ki tune right decision liya hai…hai na?” asked Preet as she knew her friend very well. “Its nothing like that Preet kaure…I am asking for you honest opinion.” Mini defended herself. “Just stop your pretense Mini. when you watspp his photos to me na then only I understood…..tu fida ho gayi hai ispe aur shadi karne ka decide kare ya na kare par tu jarur milne jayegi isse.” Said Preet as she laughed at her friend.

Mini said yes for meeting with him. Since he was from Delhi Mini and her parents went to Delhi to her Saroj mami’s house who lived there. First Babita and Hanuman decided to call Neil at Saroj’s house but Mini objected to it. She didn’t like Saroj mami one bit. She was a vile woman who was always hell bent on taking advantage of her parents and their good nature. Mini knew with Saroj spying on her whole time she wont be comfortable to talk freely. So she suggested that first she should meet Neil alone outside and when she will like him only then her parents can call him home. Saroj mami raised her objection on Mini’s demand as she was of a opinion that, “achhe ghar ki ladkiyan kisi paraye ladke se yun bahar nahi milti” but Mini this time didn’t listen to anyone and gave ultimatum to her parents that they should either allow her to meet Neil alone or else she wont meet him ever. She knew this time her mom and dad have no choice as they are running out of time for her marriage. Babita and Hanuman as expected, bow down in front of her demand.

So here she was waiting for this Neil Oberoi in this cafeteria. She again looked at the watch. He is half an hour late. She was fuming in anger and was about to go from there when she noticed a car stopped at the gate and a tall and handsome man came out of it. She saw that man came in the cafeteria and was looking here and there. He saw her and waved at her, “Oh f**k, Neil Oberoi. That photograph didn’t do even half justice to this atrociously handsome and sexy man.” Thought Mini. She saw him coming towards her with a bouquet of orchids in his hands. She stood up from her seat. “Hii, Neil Oberoi” he extended his hand. “Hii, Mini Singh” replied Mini as she shook his hand.

part 2 pg 5

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=5#153104272

part 3 pg 9

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=9#153116490

part 4 pg 12

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=12#153123595

part 5 pg 15

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=15#153134712

part 6 pg 17

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=17#153141923

part 7 pg 19

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=19#153147071

part 8 pg 26

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=26#153153998

part 9 pg 29

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=29#153164185

part 10 pg 33

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=33#153175016

part 11 pg 35

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=35#153180783

part 12 pg 40

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=40#153187026

part 13 pg 44

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=44#153195916

part 14 pg 49

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=49

part 15 pg 52

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=52#153214210

part 16 pg 56

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=56#153230445

part 17 pg 60

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=60#153238681

part 18 pg 64

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=64#153244401

part 19 pg 69

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=69#153253746

part 20 pg 73

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=73#153264003

part 21 pg 76

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=76#153273194

part 22 pg 79

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=79#153280072

part 23 pg 83

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=83#153290834

part 24 pg 87

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=87#153301023

part 25 pg 90

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=90#153314259

part 26 pg 93

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=93#153324739

part 27 pg 98

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=98#153338501

part 28 pg 101

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=101#153350148

part 29 pg 103

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=103#153361747

part 30 pg 106

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=106#153369064

part 31 pg 107

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=107#153376432

epilogue pg 111

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/5159189?pn=111#153380538

Edited by Anj_01 - 1 months ago

N_sharmaa thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Anjali advantage of being  a writer you can take out all our frustrations here or make our desire come true here 😆Mini being total fida on Niel seeing him was one such desire right ?🤣 but I loved it .She was real and anyone would and here they are not MiNeil of the show and have different character traits here .

I loved this .It started in a simple way and all those typical parents things was so true . I liked the age issue you have kept her and also delhi conection. Preeth is even here. 😆 Looking forward for next  and thank you for this .🤗

Anj_01 thumbnail

This content was originally posted by: N_sharmaa

Anjali advantage of being  a writer you can take out all our frustrations here or make our desire come true here 😆Mini being total fida on Niel seeing him was one such desire right ?🤣 but I loved it .She was real and anyone would and here they are not MiNeil of the show and have different character traits here .

I loved this .It started in a simple way and all those typical parents things was so true . I liked the age issue you have kept her and also delhi conection. Preeth is even here. 😆 Looking forward for next  and thank you for this .🤗

Yes with stories all our fantasies can come true🤣

I desperately wanted this totally fidaa mini😆 and sadu neil😎

And all that parents, kundli thing happens with almost all of us😆

Ya preet is here also😆 but dont worry yaha uska role kuch jyada nahi hai😆

Mineil_Fan thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

This is amazing one Anjali. Waiting for next part...

Anj_01 thumbnail

This content was originally posted by: Hannie_Fan

This is amazing one Anjali. Waiting for next part...

Thanks

Will update soon

N_sharmaa thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

This content was originally posted by: anjali0111

Yes with stories all our fantasies can come true🤣

I desperately wanted this totally fidaa mini😆 and sadu neil😎

And all that parents, kundli thing happens with almost all of us😆

Ya preet is here also😆 but dont worry yaha uska role kuch jyada nahi hai😆

So here we may have teacher Mini and student Neil ? 🤣 I don't mind this . Progressive  😉

Anj_01 thumbnail

This content was originally posted by: N_sharmaa

So here we may have teacher Mini and student Neil ? 🤣 I don't mind this . Progressive  😉

No yaha bhi teacher neil hi hoga as he is more mature and experienced khiladi🤣 while mini is just nausikhiya🤣

Vishal_m.neil thumbnail
Anniversary 4 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

This content was originally posted by: anjali0111

Hii friends,

I am back with another story on Miniel. This is a short story and this is totally unrelated to the show. I am posting first part here tell me if you liked it or not or should I continue it further.

Embrace the Love

Part 1

Mini was waiting in the cafeteria. She was continuously looking at her watch. Its been 15 minutes past the scheduled time but he still hasn’t come. She was getting irritated now. She still couldn’t digest the fact that she is just 22 and her parents have been pressurizing her for marriage and she is here to meet the prospective groom. She started thinking how she landed in this situation.

Inspector Hanuman Singh from Patiala police and homemaker Babita Singh, were her parents, her overprotective parents. But it was not their fault completely. Mini was their only child. She was born to them after 10 years of their marriage and then doctor had said that her mom will not be able to conceive again. So Mini was all her parents got and because of that they were over protective for her so much that it was sometimes suffocating for Mini. Mini had completed her college and she wanted to pursue photography as her profession. For that she wanted to go Delhi to join the course but her parents had never let her step outside Patiala. When Mini had told them about their dream her mom Babita brushed it off saying what good will photography do for her life instead of it she should join cooking classes so that she can make new dishes for her future husband and in laws to please them. After that Mini understood that there is no point of sharing her dreams with her mom. She then expressed her wish to her father. Though her father understood her dream but expressed his inability to support her against her mother and also the fact that she will have to go away from them made him say no to her.

Mini gave up all the hopes. She thought that this was the limit of their fears and worry for her. But she was proved wrong when her parents dropped the bomb on her. Mini had returned home with her best friend Preet after shopping when she found their family pandit ji was leaving their house. She hated this fact that her parents still believed in all this kundli and shubh muhurat nonsense and never do anything without consulting this pandit ji. As she came inside the house her mom shared the bad news with her. “Mini, Since you have completed you college education we were thinking about your marriage so we have given your kundli to panditji to check if everything is fine or not and today he told us that you are manglik. So either we should marry you in 6 months or there is no muhurat of your wedding for 12years.” Babita said as she made Mini sat down on sofa because she knew Mini will not be able to take it so easily. “What??” Mini screamed at top of her voice. “Mini please try to understand….”Babita tried to make her understand but Mini didn’t let her finish. “You try to understand mom. I am just 22 in no way I am going to marry now. And whats wrong with you people? You were not allowing me to go Delhi for photography course now you guys are talking about marrying me off in just six months. Tell me this way are you not sending me away from you?” Mini asked them furiously. “Mini, that was for your career but no matter how much we love you one day we have to marry you off to someone and you will have to leave our home.” Hanuman Singh tried to explain their point of view. “I am not saying no to it but what is the hurry?” asked Mini as she still couldn’t understand them. “Mini, Panditji has said that you are manglik we have to marry you in your 22nd year or else there is no marriage yog in your kundli for 12years. You will turn 23 in six months so we have only that much time.” This time Babita try to explain her. “First of all mom and dad you know I don’t believe in this kundli crap. And so what if there is no marriage yog for 12 years. You can get me married after that.” Argued Mini.

“Mini, what are you saying? After 12years you will be 34. Who will marry you then?” asked Babita horrified at the possibility of Mini still unmarried at 34. “Then get me married in these 12years. All this mangal kundli crap is nothing but superstition.” Argued Mini. “You don’t believe in it but we believe in it. You are our only daughter and if something bad happens to you how we will ever be able to forgive ourself? ”Hanuman Singh asked back. “So just because of your superstition you will marry me off in 6 months and end my life anyway. Wasn’t it enough that you didn’t allow me to pursue my dream that you are now ending all the possibilities for me?”asked Mini as she cried her heart out. But she forgot that when it comes to emotional blackmail no one can beat her mom. Babita cried and begged her to say yes for marriage. Hanuman Singh also joined her and gave that ultimate dialogue, “Hum tumhare maa baap hain. Hum jo kar rahe hain tumhare bhale ke liye hain. Tumhe hamari kasam hai tum inkaar nahi karogi.” After that Mini understood that her fate has been sealed and there is no point of discussion left. She gave up and agreed to their decision. She went to her room to cry her heart out covering her face in pillow

Since that day her parents started searching groom for her. Every day they were showing her new photos of prospective grooms. Mini was not at all interested in any of them but she saw their photos just make her parents happy. But since she was manglik it was not that easy to find her a groom. Whomever her parents selected and sent proposal only rejected it. The reason was the same that girl is manglik. Some were mean enough to say it on their face others were sophisticated and made some excuse. Then there were some who put forward weird conditions like girl have to marry a tree or any animal first for the dosh nivaran. Mini was horrified with their condition but thankfully even her parents found this idea revolting and insulting and they said no. Now her parents understood that they need a groom who also have same dosh in his kundli so that there will be no problem regarding it. But whatever options pandit ji brought in that manglik segment were not good enough according to Babita and Hanuman. Now Mini was  enjoying all this circus. Four months passed like this. Hanuman and Babita were in tension as only two months left for deadline but Mini was hopeful that they wont find anyone now and once she turns 23 then there will no marriage for 12 years. But soon her all hopes shattered as her parents finally found a match for her who was not only manglik but was also good in other parameters such as good looks, rich, educated, independent self made kinda. The only thing which was making them unsure was his age and family history. He was 32, ten years elder than Mini. And he lived all alone.His father died when he was 16 and mother remarried someone else. But then Mini’s parents did his background check and found everything fine. Whomever they asked only said good things about him and they were running short of time so he was the best option available to them now. Babita and Hanuman showed his photo to Mini and asked her opinion.

Mini was not at all interested in seeing anyone’s photo as she was tired of it. Moreover she was frustrated that when everything was going smooth why suddenly this man’s proposal came and her parents chose him. But she knew she had no option. Either she has to see the photo or her mom will again do her emotional blackmail. Mini with heavy heart picked up the photo which her mom left in her room on her study table. The photo was upside down. Mini took a deep breath and turned the photo to look at it and she caught her breath in the middle, “F**K” word escaped her mouth before she could stop as she saw the handsome man in the photo. Glaring back at her from the photo was most handsome man she has ever laid her eyes on. Suddenly her interest peaked and she picked up the paper containing his information. She read it out loud, “Neil Oberoi, age 32, height 6’3, successful entrepreneur in IT business, home town Delhi.” Mini again read it and stopped at ‘Delhi’ as she remembered her dream of joining that photography course again. She again looked at the photo. Damn! The man was sexy as hell. But is she ready for marriage. She couldn’t decide so called her best friend Preet to discuss.

“I don’t know Mini yaar, I mean there is an added advantage that you will get to settle down in Delhi but what is the guarantee that like your parents he wont say no to your career or may be his family will also have an objection” Asked Preet. “Preet kaure, he doesn’t have any close family.Its written in his personal information here that he is all alone. Father died, mother remarried someone else. Looks like he is liberal kinda person….you know that modern family types. So I guess he is the sole decision making authority and if he is ready then no one will stop me from anything.” Replied Mini.  “But still he is like 10 years elder than you. You both may want different things from life at the same time. Your priorities may be different” Preet put forward her opinion. “Age is just a number yaar Preet. And what are his priorities, his likes and dislikes I will only get to know if I say yes to meet him.” Mini replied. “Hmmm……matlab koi fayda nahi….Mini tu decide kar chuki hai ki tu us Neil Oberoi se milegi tu mujhse bas isliye baat kar rahi hai kyunki tu mujhse bhi yahi bulwana chahti hai ki tune right decision liya hai…hai na?” asked Preet as she knew her friend very well. “Its nothing like that Preet kaure…I am asking for you honest opinion.” Mini defended herself. “Just stop your pretense Mini. when you watspp his photos to me na then only I understood…..tu fida ho gayi hai ispe aur shadi karne ka decide kare ya na kare par tu jarur milne jayegi isse.” Said Preet as she laughed at her friend.

Mini said yes for meeting with him. Since he was from Delhi Mini and her parents went to Delhi to her Saroj mami’s house who lived there. First Babita and Hanuman decided to call Neil at Saroj’s house but Mini objected to it. She didn’t like Saroj mami one bit. She was a vile woman who was always hell bent on taking advantage of her parents and their good nature. Mini knew with Saroj spying on her whole time she wont be comfortable to talk freely. So she suggested that first she should meet Neil alone outside and when she will like him only then her parents can call him home. Saroj mami raised her objection on Mini’s demand as she was of a opinion that, “achhe ghar ki ladkiyan kisi paraye ladke se yun bahar nahi milti” but Mini this time didn’t listen to anyone and gave ultimatum to her parents that they should either allow her to meet Neil alone or else she wont meet him ever. She knew this time her mom and dad have no choice as they are running out of time for her marriage. Babita and Hanuman as expected, bow down in front of her demand.

So here she was waiting for this Neil Oberoi in this cafeteria. She again looked at the watch. He is half an hour late. She was fuming in anger and was about to go from there when she noticed a car stopped at the gate and a tall and handsome man came out of it. She saw that man came in the cafeteria and was looking here and there. He saw her and waved at her, “Oh f**k, Neil Oberoi. That photograph didn’t do even half justice to this atrociously handsome and sexy man.” Thought Mini. She saw him coming towards her with a bouquet of orchids in his hands. She stood up from her seat. “Hii, Neil Oberoi” he extended his hand. “Hii, Mini Singh” replied Mini as she shook his hand.

Wow ... It's actually awesome... 👋👋

Anj_01 thumbnail

This content was originally posted by: mineilcoffee

Wow ... It's actually awesome... 👋👋

Thanks dear🤗😳

Vishal_m.neil thumbnail
Anniversary 4 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

How I wish ki HS aur babita alive hote. SRJ and HS ka bond dekhne me kitna maja aata. They both had complimented each other.