shreya_l thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Nice thoughts on Khushi's thought process!
Edited by shreya_l - 13 years ago
shreya_l thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Deemag ki khayi jaise hoti hai lakdi,
Upar se saboot par andar se khokhli...
Ab jindagi meri kuch vaisi hi mujhe hai lagane lagi,
Shayad udhaar ka poora ho gaya hai vaqt...
Sood samet lautani hogi har kisht.

[Deemag = Termite, Lakdi = Wood, Saboot = Whole, Khokli = Hollow, Udhaar = Debt, Vaqt = Time, Sood samet = With interest, Kisht = Installment]

That is how I see her right now...
Edited by shreya_l - 13 years ago
-mesmerised- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
This is a great post and i completely understand why the CV's are going down this route, but the fact remains that they haven't been entirely successful in getting Khushi's plight/mental state of mind across to the audience.

Suicide is an issue that's touched upon in many shows, but the treatment of the track is such that you're completely aware of what's pushed the person to the edge. With IPK, nowhere near enough insight has been given into Khushi's thoughts/feelings so the decision to take her own life seems a little... dubious. And yes, i do blame the comedy for that. Not just in this track, but ever since after Holi.

As for the comedic treatment of suicide... it really is each to their own. Personally, i don't like it and apart from the sensitivity of the issue, i do have another reason for this. Death (or the fear of losing a loved one) has always played an important role in bringing ArHi closer, but up until now the way it has been explored/presented has always had a sense of depth and dignity about it. The current track lacks that and hence, i feel it's not suited to the IPKKND i fell in love with.

eveline thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tangam

Marking my spot again...

this post deserves a serious read and a thoughtfull answer...which is not reflected in my mood right now...but I lost your post a cpl of times and have dicided to mark it for my more serious self...to read at a later time...
Hiya Evie...happy Sat...

hiya tan...happy sat night fever...hope its still sat wherever u are...😆
eveline thumbnail

Originally posted by: anonymous4444

You are right but the CVs could have dealt with the suicide thing in a more sensitive way.They shouldn't have made it so much comic. I mean if Khushi wanted to commit suicide then why wait for the the auspicious moment just jump off the cliff. The good bye note and Khushi's will was not bad and I also liked her confession to Payal in the phone, it was really good.

the problem here is that khushi voluntarily does not want to die..she is forcing herself to jump off the cliff due to arnav...there is always a difference between wanting to jump off and being forced to jump off...and anyways with KKGSR..everything has to have some elements of drama...she is a drama queen...😆..but a big hearted loving drama queen...
eveline thumbnail

Originally posted by: arshi21

BAD???

Gosh. THIS IS PERFECT. Your post is a mirror to my sentiments. Seriously.
I didn't write my daily update yesterday, after the episode because I was damn pissed at people bashing (bashing as in REALLY bashing, criticism chalta hai) Khushi and the CV's, never for a second did anyone stop to think that WHY was this all HAPPENING in the first place.

But thank god, we do have few sane people here! Who at least try to understand, and they do understand!

Trust me, if I would've made a post yesterday, instead of talking about Arshi, I would've ended up bashing and criticizing badly the bashers themselves and that would've resulted in my post getting closed by the moderators and me getting mighty pissed again! 😆

Anyway, this is for you- 👏 👏 👏 👍🏼 🤗

aww...well first things first...🤗...and i have been silent for days now...coz just did not feel like stepping in a mine field...but anyways...i think with whatever is coming up next...life might get a bit easier in this forum..
eveline thumbnail

Originally posted by: shreya_l

Deemag ki khayi jaise hoti hai lakdi,
Upar se saboot par andar se khokhli...
Ab jindagi meri kuch vaisi hi mujhe hai lagane lagi,
Shayad udhaar ka poora ho gaya hai vaqt...
Sood samet lautani hogi har kisht.

[Deemag = Termite, Lakdi = Wood, Saboot = Whole, Khokli = Hollow, Udhaar = Debt, Vaqt = Time, Sood samet = With interest, Kisht = Installment]

That is how I see her right now...

wow...fantastic words...they really describe khushi's mental state right now...loved ur shayari..👏👏..yes her life is really like that... it seems happy go lucky on the surface...but its eaten away hollow with pain...so true
Chasing_Shadows thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Great Post! Very well written! 👏

I understand what your trying to say. Yes, Khushi has suffered a lot and she has been dying inside all these days. But suicide? Is that the solution for all this? Has she really done everything to get her life back on track? No she hasn't. She can easily get out of this mess by talking to her family members. She could discuss this entire thing with her sister Payal ... tell her how Arnav is blackmailing her .. tell Buaji and her mom but she chose to remain quite. They could have spoken to Arnav's family. Not once has she been shown to think what will her parents do after her marriage ends. The kind of background she comes from I am sure her family will be traumatized. Shaym continues to lust for her.. he has even physically abused her a few times but she continues to ignore it. No normal girl of 23 would be able to ignore such a thing. Atleast the cvs could show a few scenes where she is thinking about what to do about him or be scared or anything that a normal girl would do. But looking at Khushi its impossible to sense any kind of sadness or fear. She is soo cheerful..dancing around with kids, eating jalebis ... its just not realistic. I understand she is a very positive girl but when a pyscho is lusting after you what girl can be cheerful yar?

The scene with her mom Garima was brilliant and it reminded me of the pain Khushi is going through ... that inspite of all her cheerful facade she is indeed broken inside. But the very next day she's back to being her happy and silly self. It just doesn't fit .. as a viewer I am left very confused ... Is she sad or not? I cannot identify with her anymore. I understand that being cheerful is just a facade to hide her pain but what about when she's alone? No matter how much a person acts in front of others when alone they have to contemplate ..cry or whatever but Khushi is always soo happy when she's alone too which leaves me utterly confused 🤪

About the suicide track... The earlier Khushi would NEVER have taken such a decision... she valued her life (construction site scene) and she knows her loved ones value her life. So this decision is completely out of character for her. I actually expected her to pretend to kill herself so that Arnavs tells her the truth... that would have been totally in character for her and would have worked brilliantly.. but she is obviously serious about ending her life which is shocking.

You have explained her feelings beautifully and had the cvs done the same I would have understood her decision to end her life but sadly the cvs have failed to bring out this level of intensity to her character that you brought out with ur post. They have made a mockery out of her feelings right from the start of this track. IMO Khushi is the character who has suffered the most in this show ... earlier I used to feel so much for her but lately its just not the same. Khushi/Sanaya are getting a raw deal by the cvs. She is capable of such amazing acting. She is one of the best actor on the show but sadly she has been forced to become a clown. 😭

Except for a few scenes the cvs haven't really focused much on Khushis feelings .. her heartbreak ... her sense of defeat ... her loneliness .. they haven't even showed her feelings for Arnav yet!!! Even this Kundai Khooni track could have been played out in a better way. They could have shown Khushi being heartbroken that the guy she loves is in love with someone else and wants to kill her... her pain ... heart break could have been shown in such an amazing way. Sanaya Irani would have been awesome to watch in such a scene!!! Had they shown something like this I am sure the entire forum would have been crying for her. But sadly the cvs made this into another joke... Khushi's feelings just dint come out ... It seemed like she has no value for her life and its no big deal to take ones life.. chalo jaake suicide kar lete hain!!!

I think its about time the cvs start focusing on Khushi's feelings. We all no how much Arnav loves her so lets not focus on him anymore. Its Khushi's time now ... her realization .. her heartbreak ... All I am hoping for is that once Aranav reveals the truth we get a strong Khushi who fights for her rights and ignores Arnav completely. No more back to 101 ways to irritate Arnav .. all that can be kept for later when they have reconciled. I want the intensity and the passion back. I want the Khushi I love back!! After watching this show loyally for almost a year I think all of us deserve it. 😭

Punkin22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Eveline, your post clearly stated the devastation of Khushi's soul. Very powerful writing. A good writer engages the readers emotions and tangles them with story's. You have done that magnificently. This is one of the best I have ever read. Congratulations...👏👏👏
rana5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Eveline, just read your post. I do not know how I missed it. Khushi has reached her point of no return, she has had enough. I just wish the CV's had shown us some more of her inner turmoil and lead us up to this point. I want to sympathise with her plight more than I have been. It is only when I read posts like yours that I realise what Khushi is going through, otherwise it is easy for the layman to see her antics as OTT. Thanks for clarifying Khushi's inner turmoil and writing this sympathetic post on Khushi's behalf. I wish the CV's had put more thought into her character and what she is going through.