AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Aagayi main

I am happy about the understated epi too and they still kept it short and aaj hi hosh main ke aaaye adi ko though I was on verge of throwing somebody off the cliff..yes adi mentioned moon but one could clearly see how it on a very generic level to ask for a forgiveness before his time is up. He still kept giving imlie those longing and almost apologetic looks it was as if he wished to get some more time with her.. I really am craving for a one to one and I hope we get it on Monday where they talk about this before the big declaration.. yup so much for she doesn't care for me.. and taking one for her good future. The whole thing once again reinforced doesn't matter how bad in shape he is he can sail through u til she is around as if she is actually his oxygen and the moment she walks away he stop breathing loses his entire consciousness aaj bhi wohi hua kisi na kisi tarah nikal lia time until she was a t home and as soon as she stepped out he was out only to gain semi consciousness when she came back to say a generic sorry and tell his last wish k3 aise nahi jaana chahte thay.. Imlie bechari was too struck and taken aback for few moments yet I loved her keeping herself in total control. Seriously what is this girl made up if.. nerves of steel.. she not only managed to keep him up herself in control but also managed NN in between wow

Adi had sukoon when he woke up it was like all he wanted his entire life was for this only there was a serenity he might have had moon as his last dying thought to ask for forgiveness she sure doesn't seem to be the one he wants to start his new life with.. his eyes searched for imlie

Rest I really have no patience for to.get into

A dying thought usually is about your most fervent wish....and even though Adi took Malini's name, his most fervent wish wasn't about telling Moon he loves her the most etc. etc.....his dying wish was a yearning for freedom.....freedom from the guilt of having wronged Malini. Imlie is his sukoon but he also can't fully savor that sukoon without being free of the guilt that he has added on vis a vis Malini.....that is his fundamental burden.

But he has dug a big grave for himself with the fake "I love only you's" to Malini😆....even though his last thought was about wanting to be free of the guilt about Malini and by extension - free of Malini too....he wanted forgiveness and then the freedom that that brings you.....but Imlie obviously understood it to be him remembering his love for Malini😆.....yeh bhaari padega Adi ko baad mein.

For me, the best Adi-Imlie scene happened in the beginning only when the snake bit him and he was trying to hide it from Imlie, the way he snapped to anger to push her away....then Imlie watching him before leaving, sensing something being off all along....before finally coming back to him.....woh connect bahut achha build up karke dikhaya and that sense of sacrifice for each other. It kinda gets lost in the shortlived nature of it all cuz Adi woke up in the same epi but he literally put his life on the line for her today in the most direct manner yet. *Edit: And a word for GM....he enacted the whole bit of the effect of the poison spreading in Adi's body so naturally👏....especially that bit when you could tell Adi's tongue must be swelling up cuz his speech got garbled.....amazing acting.

I would also love to see a one-on-one convo b/w Adi-Imlie now that he's woken up.....lol but as always gonna keep my expectations low😆

Edited by AreYaar - 4 years ago
sandyjayaram thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

I watched the episode again (just the Adi Imilie parts lol)after your analysis and looking at it as a rebirth for Adi - everything makes sense now . He will acknowledge Imilie as his wife in PD but not in Delhi yet. Even if he wants to tell everyone the truth, imlie is not going to let him. Completely agree on him supporting Imilie a lot more.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: MuteButton

Late hogayi aap aaj 😆

Reposting.

Aditya inadvertently set in motion Imlie’s reaction to anything that he may try to express to her going forward. She has always been on Malini’s side but his words today was the final nail in Aditya/Malini being a cemented conclusion for her.

There is no turning back for Aditya. He is not going to go back as the Aditya his family knew, Malini thought she knew. His reference to Malini may have been in guilt but his eyes looked for Imlie as soon as he recovered and his thoughts before becoming unconscious was about Imlie. He will now take her to the exam hall himself? Bahut hi kamzor saanp tha woh

The Ts still refuse to think about their son even for a moment. All they can kosofy is his lie but no one thinks his life could be in actual danger. Aparna tried but she felt more sad when she thought Malini was potentially in harm’s way. Weird dynamics. Malini started out feeling something was not ok and then conveniently forgot about it. Was his lie so much bigger than her feeling that he could be in trouble?

Precap looks too good to be true. He might say it out loud some place. Not sure it is going to be in front of the whole village though. Is that reaffirmation in her faith reason enough for Imlie to return?

All in all a good week.

@bold: Yep, that definitely seems to have been cemented more than ever in Imlie's mind today and no one can even blame her after this for her being convinced he only loves Malini😆......would be a tall order for Adi to even begin to convince Imlie otherwise....first toh let's see how/if he even tries to😆

But again, it's worth noting that even after hearing all that, she didn't break👏....she didn't stop her own concern and prayers for him....her devotion to him isn't dependent on reciprocation at this point anyways.....she may be hurt that she can't get her haq but she still allows him his choice as she sees it.....while Malini on the other side imagined a whole nightmare about Adi but still couldn't get over her own ego enough to stop pouting about not calling him😵.

Saanp was ultimate anti-climax after so much build up all week😆....the makers really know how to yank our chain😆. I guess Adi will try to get her exam rescheduled somehow.....pehle toh daantega that she missed the exam.....lol

I'm not sure if the precap declaration will be Imlie's reason to return....I still think it will end up being something related to her studies/exams.....let's see.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: wizardofoz2

Agreed that malinis character has been made to swing between wildly irrational and extremely logical. The writers are confused i think. They cannot decide between keeping her gray (humka logic chahi crowd) and making her completely black (trp aunties ki jai ho), so pendulum ki tarah swing karake hum becharon ki patiencewa ki waat lagaa rahe hain. Thats what annoys me about her scenes, no offense to mayuri she is fabulous as a performer.

Adilie relationship progression has been a wonderful slow burn so far. I loved all their scenes today but the episode yesterday was just mind blowing.

I actually don't think they are confused about how to show Malini😆..... was saying the same thing in the previous thread also....she is a ridiculous person and it's just getting revealed more clearly now since her insecurities have heightened.....she is an ERRATIC person. Look at her from that lens and you will start to see the pattern.....her thoughts jump around wildly cuz of her erratic mind.....but ultimately she's all about clinging to Adi...."Adi mere paas waapis laut ke aayenge na" blah blah.....lol if you've lost trust in him, why do you still want him to return to you?

PPak thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I loved the fact that while Imlie was trying to keep Adi awake - she did not overpower him or invade his space for the whole time he was unconscious. No great histrionics. Malini did that for her in Delhi :( The understated nature communicated how much Imlie knew what her standing was with him and she did not budge from it or intrude into another woman's space - even under duress. I am not sure if this was planned this way or just happened thus. Both Adi and Imli show their respect for his marriage to Malini and that innate restraint makes their growing need for each other more poignant and meaningful. Can't wait for their journey to begin. Now with Imli firmly believing Adi's love for his Mun - I wonder what will cause her to return to Delhi? And will she interpret Adi's acceptance of her as guilt or responsibility? Or will Adi just agree to withdraw her marriage discussion and that will get her to go back. Either way Delhi return is bound to be super awkward...all around.

Adi has to have a chat with Imli....he cannot go back without at least giving her a heads up that he lied through his teeth to get to PG

FlowerHater thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6

Yo!

Nice review !

Regarding promo even I feel so that it is misleading just to built up hype and can go in 2 ways:

Either adi does it as predicted by @Areyyaar or as usual village people must have coaxed or questioned them so much k adi ko bolna pada .

And yes I also felt like k adi loves/or loved Malini so much that on death bed also she was the he wanted he to be nearby .

But here I saw another perspective from you guys,I don't know which one is correct but whatever it is, it has re affirmed to Imlie that it is Malini that matters to him the most and she would never ever like to take her place + plus she also respects her very much so she won't be doing it.

Then I would love to see what makes her return to Delhi and what all they cook up as reason for Adi going to PD secretly .

Also, we would for sure see Imlie negating all the advances made by adi towards her as would not like to affect his and her Malini Didi's relation and push him more towards Malini and his family,that is going to piss him really bad😆

Majjjjjjaaaa ayega!!!!

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: sandyjayaram

I watched the episode again (just the Adi Imilie parts lol)after your analysis and looking at it as a rebirth for Adi - everything makes sense now . He will acknowledge Imilie as his wife in PD but not in Delhi yet. Even if he wants to tell everyone the truth, imlie is not going to let him. Completely agree on him supporting Imilie a lot more.

I don't know if he will try to tell the truth but I do think Imlie is going to try to patch up him and Malini more cuz she is convinced he only loves Malini.....lol....remains to be seen what Adi's reaction to that will be.

But yeah I also expect he will support Imlie more in his own ways rather than just treating her like a nuisance.

I also want Imlie to confront him one day on the way he uses daant to keep her away from him😆

Anuannie thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Indeed this,"Hum sirf apse pyaar karte hai mun,hum sirf aap k hain" is going to cost him very dearly🤣But after being back in Delhi ,He surely is going to be hesitant in being with Malini in Imlie's presence.His every move towards Malini is going to be governed by Imlie's fark padta hai ,fark nahi padta hai status!!

AreYaar thumbnail

Some caps on the scene when Imlie is cradling Adi's face....so many variations of emotions on her face....holding him so lovingly, then fierce protective as well...before finally breaking down in relief when the doctor says he'll be ok.

FUITV thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

I agree Malini is NOT the right partner for Adi based on her character that they have showed so far. As in they are not compatible.

But I can not also stop feeling bad for her.

She craves for adis attention but she doesn’t get it so she seeks it from the family or anyone who wants to shower her with that.
i don’t know how many of you all will agree with me.