mysterygurl1427 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
geet is still wrong...i had stated this many times last night...and will say it again....

maan is not wrong in this....i only go with who is right....whenever geet was right i supported her...and went against maan...but this time...geet has done wrong.....and so i will stand with maan....

great post....magar galat galat hi hota hai....i don't mind the separation.....in fact i love my show still...i love it....i just don't agree with any of this being maan's fault....

geet was wrong...she needs to realize it....and that is reality....realizing ur mistakes.....

and i don't have a problem with the cvs....i trust them fully....like i said i don't mind the separation track....i just want to defend maan....that is all...i have to say because once again....he was NOT wrong in how he behaved.....

-lovestory- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
viji seriously u shud send ur post links to da ppl whos n the bashing process right now..they really need to read these posts...tab jaake samajayega..
and abt ur post....awesome...as always bud..u rock...👏
reea88 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: rickks

See you yourself said it....When intensity of Love exceeds anything can happen thats what happened to Maaneet😊
😊

ab payer maneet me itni bar gayi gi in dono ne separate ho gayee. now i defens maan. coz he is rite..
preetgurti thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Vijji
love uuuuuuu and your alll post thanku so much yaar pehle negativity bhagane ke liye from the lovey dovey forum
-honeydew- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Viju meri jaan .. you are right !! in most of what you say .. but i want to tell you one thing ...

- the way audience reacted like you said was, exactly the way Geet did on friday .. but the point is, that is the purpose of a public forum .. and people said what they felt .. and more than anything, a lot of people watch the show for mere entertainment, and they liked the whole happy maaneet world scenario cos its a break away from reality...

yes Geet has been as close as possible to reality with its own dose of gloss and glamor .. thats what makes us wanna watch it and enjoy it ... no one would wanna watch a dull, dry, painful life of an 18 year old, if it didnt have those moments, or a guy showing undying faith in her .. or for that matter, elaborate decors, dreamy confessions ...et all.. who wouldnt want that in their real life .. the only thing that makes Geet real, is the fact that you think, this could be possible in ur life as well, if you made a slight effort, and it is not the fact that its so true to life that you couldnt have asked for a better replica... if wad happens in real life and what happens on the show were the same no one would watch the show !! Geet is Geet cos it makes the figments of our imagination look real and thats why we applaud the makers for maintaining that fine balance..

as for the strength of their relationship, i would say, i disagree!! they are very strong, which is why they hold that kinda grip over one another... had their relationship not been strong, geet wouldnt have had the guts to push him away, neither would he have the pull to not give up till teh time the dhaaga gives away ... he wants to explain things to her, and he does it till the very end, it is only when she starts acting stubborn and the only symbol of their love as well gives away does he let go of her ..
even then he walks her to the door .. we know, why he did it when we see those hounding press reporters ...he was trying to protect her even then!! that shows the strength of their love ..
yes, they havent explored another angles and aspects of it, which they will.. but strength i think is too strong a word...
they dont ever drag tracks and thats why i am super confident, if nothing this short rift will only draw them closer as they realise they cant do without one another no matter how many things they say to each other ...
i love Geet, and i totally understand why she did wad she did, but that doesnt take away the fact that, what she did is wrong.. on a bad day, you dont humiliate someone.. i was with her till the whole conf room scene where she says she didnt know .. but once she was out, though she was trying hard to protect herself, i felt bad for Maan! even at that point, when he brought her out of office, he perhaps thought she was being stubborn and he needed to get out of the place .. but what she did was unforgivable ... all on the basis of what she heard ... neither did she let him explain ... i am not saying, she should have, had she, she wud not be normal .. but that doesnt take away the fact that wad she did was wrong .. are you with me?
galti galti hoti hai .. Maan warns her, that she is going out of line, and words spoken can never be taken back .. she knows Maan is a man who never does or says anything without a reason, but she was so clouded by anger and pain and betrayal, that she branded Maan with the hoards of other men and generalised him ... it was hurtful to Maan ..

coming to why the audience reacted the way they did .. babes, i think that was what was expected .. a maker doesnt write a show thinking the audience would enjoy every aspect of the show, when an element of doubt, when an iota of curiosity and loads if tension builds up inside you, its a success to the writer!! you were supposed to get angry with Geet on friday night and feel bad for Maan .. you were supposed to go thro the pain of their so called separation...
we talk, we discuss, and we look at angles of the show, but at times, we forget to react like normal audience who watch a show for the way it is ...
we come here bcos we cant have enough of the show .. we discuss and then we lay our doubts to rest .. thats healthy and its fun too!! lekin... kabhi kabhi, its better to leave things the way they are..
if they dont hate Geet today, how will they learn to love her again? if where will the hope that she wil have to learn about the truth and again react normally rise?
so, dont worry babes... these kinda feelings and discussions are common during the long weekend ..
and you dont have to worry! and whats the guarantee, everyone understands and expects from the show what you and i do !!!
SWKIA thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Viji...thanks for PM 🤗.it's a show na ... so many people reacting meaning its a hit ;-) Personally, I didnt like what hapepned on the show yday... but I like the show.. it was getting a little lame for me and now its a great twist... cinematic. heartbreaking for Maan that geet was so mean to him and I felt they did it to get a reaction from the auidence.
Now they will take the story to the next step... and how they treat that phase , if they are able to recreate the magic of kurbaan hua, dhabha (for me..its my fav) rain seq after... is what will decide if they have the fuel to keep up the romance..I think they will.
And my request would be to end Geet when that fuel is over, like after a few twists like this some approximately set number or episodes or so..and come back in a seasonal format with a new set of Geet challenges.
Infinitedreams thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
@ Nihu - Wonderfully written my love...aisa kabhi ho sakta hai, tu kuch likhe aur main na samjho, sub kuch toh tu ne keh diya.... Nothing have to say.....

@ Viji - Anyways Jo Geet ne kiya woh maafi ke khabil bhi nahin, no way, and seriously she deserves lil punishment for that....As i wanted her to left Maan after revealed her truth, and wanted Maan to run behind her, now i am expecting same from Maan....

I know sometime in anger we crossed the limits, and we hurted the person whom we love the most, but here it's not about hurting only, here Geet insulted him, accused him, and blamed him for that which he never did....She should has to question him first privately...She did big damage, and i have no idea, what reason CV's have for this.....

Jahan tuk baat members reaction ki hai, i think not all wise here to read anything deeply or judge....They are reacting same like Geet.....so their reaction is justified as well, and later for sure they will fine, and will start loving Geet the same way they always used to do, but depend on her character, if CV's still continue to make her Character confuse, then the day is not far when people will love to only bash Geet....

Waise bhi hum toh wise judge kurte hain, jub Maan ghalat hum usko ghalat kehte hain, abb Geet ghalat toh Geet ko ghalat keh rahey hain, but not all do like that, and you cant give sense to all...

Luv you

Muniza
Edited by muniza75 - 15 years ago
rickks thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: piya2025

OMG !But what is this we couldn't even have our proper staring seassion n media is already der😲😆

haila Yeh Kab Hua😲🤣
rickks thumbnail

Originally posted by: shali

hi Viji,

wonderful post... although I dont consider myself a loyal fan... I love geet....
reason:
as you said a different story...and the best part No dragging....thank you CV.....
second:
I realy admire the acting skills off the leads.... DD was always good (DMG day's)...but GC has been a suprise package for me...belief me... I wasn't found off him during Ramayana ( still not...cauze Nobody can replace arun govil)....but GC blow me over with his skill to emote...If an actor can make you feel his pain he is successful and that is what GC did with his character...
third:
the bound Maaneet share..... it reminds me off the bound I once shared with my best friend...and although we are apart, our love/friendship for each other will always be there...
we were always fighting...like Maaneet we both had a ego problem...so we kept classing and classing... the reason for me to take a distance form him was so we could maintain our friendship otherwise it would have destroyed our love / friendship...
so a distance in a relationship isn't bad...it gives you time to think and most important....you will know someones value in your life...and this will happen to Maaneet...both will appreciate each other...know each others value...and love each even more....their bound will grow....

Hey Shals...Thanks a Zillion for Commenting and also for quoting an instance from your life and its outcome and importance
😊
rickks thumbnail

Originally posted by: suj01

great post viji👏👏

i just have 1 thing to say that if you dont like the show just quit watching it and stop complaining

i wonder how many times have these people decided to stop watching the show and have ended up saying the same thing a zillion times😆

kudos to you for trying hard to drive some sense into people😃

Thanks a lot Dear, I dont think and am sure many will have another story to say, or Argue but if somebody can see things in the right perspective then why n
ot😉