sgc68 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .MereRangMein.

He is the best! No doubt!
Well that's LD. He didn't want to humiliate her and he knew he was staying back anyways. Here Radha's shouting was a for a totally other reason. She wanted him to leave so there is no way she would take him in and wait for the right time when no one would see her and then shout at her father. I do not believe in principles. I believe everyone is a victim of circumstance, designed by destiny. Krishna said no matter who makes a mistake, the punishment should be the same. So if a child can be shouted upon, elders can too. They deserve respect, undoubtedly, but if they act in a way that deserves respect. Not like Sudhakar, holding on to tiny things, using LD to take care of him, and insulting him after he, himself, hurting LD. Maturity is not based on age and who ever is immature, deserves punishment. The whole point of Mahabharat War, the reason behind the death of Bhishma. I find Kunti and Sudhakar similar for unknown reasons. Kunti made Draupadi spilt herself between the brothers and Sudhakar's immaturity almost cost LD and Radha, their love and marriage. And he never even realized till he saw how better LD and Radha were than him that he was extremely wrong to hold on to things.

Yelling and shouting is most undignified and achieves little.
Yagyaseni thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sgc68

Yelling and shouting is most undignified and achieves little.

But sometimes all we require is that little yelling to let our anger and foolishness. Even LD vented his anger publicly, during his remarriage. He was angry and if Radha actually did that, she deserved a scolding. Sometimes we don't have to achieve something, it is just to stop ourself from losing something worth. The people who keep their anger bottled up shall burst one day or they will start thinking that only if they had been strict from the beginning, their life wouldn't have been tough, because in the present day world, people who cannot hold their own are mistreated so badly. And yelling is a type of punishment. Punishments also don't make sense but they are required. That's why, circumstances are more important and principles.
sgc68 thumbnail

Chapter 56

LD awakens and finds Radha looking out of the window. "My morning hug and kiss, please!" he demands. He sees the tears form. "Radha are you okay?" He feels to see if she has fever. "I am okay. LD, my father treated you so badly and yet you went back to him to invite him here." "Actually, I got off lightly. If anyone did to Charu what I did to you, I would probably kill him. I went berserk in my need to avenge my humiliation and wanted you to be humiliated also. But God turned it and made you my wife and it became my duty to protect your honour and dignity. Radha, I wanted you to be at peace with your father. He is diabetic and has had a massive heart attack. Anything can happen to him at any time. If you hadn't forgiven him and something happened to him, you would be affected for the rest of your life." "Did he treat you well when you went to invite him?" "That is between my father-in-law and me." "So he didn't. LD, why do you love me so much?" "Because you are mine to love and cherish, my LIFE, my world and my everything."

The troops come marching in. "Papa, aren't you ready? We have brushed and are ready for the Pooja." "Five minutes. Look after Mummy for me please." LD rushes to the wash room and Radha lays out his clothes for him. She then takes the children to the Mandir where the rest of the family have started assembling. The Pooja starts at six o'clock sharp. With small children in the house, Dadaji had changed the timings so that they could be there for the prayers also.

After the Pooja, Radha helps with the making of tea while Shamili takes care of the children. The day goes by quickly with Radha packing for the trip back to Coonoor. They were going to travel by the afternoon flight tomorrow and stay overnight in the city before driving up the following day.

The next day, as they say their goodbyes and take the blessings of the elders, both LD and Radha feel as if their hearts are left behind. Feeling better only when they are promised visits by the family, they go on their way.

The children are happy to be back home. They loved the holiday but there was a comfort in being home and being able to sleep in one's own bed. LD had talked to Sweety and she had agreed to move in with them. "Radha, I want you to relax and not be worried all the time about making breakfast and dinner. I want to be able to take you out for dinners without having to rush back so that Sweety can go home."

The first thing LD did on Saturday afternoon was to fix a baby monitor. "When did you get this?" "When we were in Mumbai. I don't want to have Viv and Sid walk into our intimate moments and have to explain to them what I am doing. Being interrogated by them once is more than enough for a lifetime."

On Sunday Sweety moved in to the apartment that LD had been using. A doorway between the two units that had been sealed off had been reopened while they had been away. The hall in the smaller apartment made a nice study room for the children and LD and Sweety set it up. The small utility room that they had been using as a study till then would make a nice nursery for Baby when he or she arrived.

On Monday morning, everyone was ready for school. Viv and Sid would go on Mondays and Fridays till the end of the semester. LD would drop the children off on these days and pick them up at lunch time. Radha would drive herself to work so that she didn't have to wait for LD.

Everything seemed perfect.

LD is in the middle of inspecting buildings for fire exits plans when he gets a call from the primary school. "Sir, we were trying to contact Radha Ma'am but she is busy in an interview. So we are calling you." "That's okay. What can I do for you?" "Sir, it's the twins." "What happened to them?" "Sir, please come over to the co-ordinator's office."

LD races over and is shocked by what he sees.

Yagyaseni thumbnail
LD is amazing! What happened to the twins?
sgc68 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .MereRangMein.

LD is amazing! What happened to the twins?

Hot headed but pure at heart, LD has always been amazing! But it is really nice to hear that from you!
Sana_Jannat thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Hot headed but pure at heart, LD has always been amazing! But it is really nice to hear that from you!

LD has/had lots of qualities protective,loving & caring (every role) , pure heart,Quick temper/hot headed, strong headed Security Officer , Mature [Normally he is mature enough but sometimes behaved like A Child mainly matter related to Radha (i guess) ] shortly Amazing 👏
Sana_Jannat thumbnail
👏 lovely update ,What happened ! Hope they r fine?
sgc68 thumbnail

Chapter 57

Two filthy children sat on the chairs in front of the co-ordinator's table. Their feet could not touch the ground and they were swinging their feet quite unperturbed and they looked alarmingly like Viv and Sid. They broke into a wide grin as soon as they saw LD. "Papa!" Oh no! These were Viv and Sid, looking nothing like the sweet kids he had dropped off in the morning. He looks questioningly at the Head of School. "It seems that one of the Grade 3 boys was giving Charu a hard time and so the two of them went to support her." "Papa, he was pulling her hair." "And Didi was crying." "And Miss was not there." "So I hit him." "And then he pushed Viv." "So Sid bit him." "And he was going to hit Sid." "So I threw mud on him." "And he threw mud on us." "And then Miss came."

LD doesn't know what to do. Radha would have known how to handle this. "How is their victim." "He's fine. His mum came and picked him up. He has been warned before for such behaviour. I have given him a strict warning again for teasing Charu." "What do I do with these fellows?" "Taking them home and getting them into a bath would be a good place to start." "Are they still allowed to come to school?" "Of course. But I expect you would be explaining to them that their behaviour was not the best way forward." "Of course. Thank you. Come on you two. Let's get you cleaned up before Mummy sees you."

The boys were relieved. They were a little worried about what Mummy would say but if Papa took them home, she wouldn't know. LD deposits the boys to Sweetie's care and narrates what happened. "Oh what sweet boys. They went to the rescue of their sister. She is very lucky." "It's not funny." "Bhai, one thing about these children is that they are well behaved but they will not allow one of them to be hurt by anyone. They just gang up together. I am just surprised that Varun didn't join the circus." "He was away with his class on a visit to the museum." "Well the boys are cleaned up and are ready for their lunch and nap. Don't worry about them."

He goes to the main campus and finds Radha in the dining hall. Taking her aside he updates her on what had happened. "Oh dear. They are sweet angels most of the time but when they are rascals, they can make Dennis the Menace look like a saint. We will talk to them in the evening. Their intentions were not bad. It is just that the way they responded was a bit off. They are exactly like you." When she is done with lunch, she rings up Sweetie. "Please make some gajar halva but don't let the boys see it."

When they got home, Varun and Charu were at home. Varun was furious! Charu had told him what happened on the playground. How dare anyone touch his sister's hair? He was happy that Viv and Sid had taken on that bully. He made paper planes for them as a reward. "Varun, your brothers have been naughty and you are rewarding them?" "No, Papa. They were not naughty. They were fighting against a bully who was bigger than them. They were brave. They are my brothers."

Radha takes Viv and Sid to the study room. "Viv, Sid. Your intentions were good but you cannot go around beating and biting people." "But he started it." "Still, you should have called your teacher. What if one of you got hurt? I want you to sit here for half an hour and think about what you did. And no talking to each other."

Coming back to the kitchen, she helps Sweetie with the dinner. LD was right. Having Sweetie in the house took a huge load off her shoulders. She asks Charu to call her brothers for dinner. Viv and Sid are subdued when they come. They picked at their food and even the gajar halva. They didn't even fight having to go to bed. LD is heartbroken to see them so quiet. He would make it up to them tomorrow. He would take them to the football ground tomorrow. That should make them happy.

As they turn in also, LD hopes Baby is not going to be as naughty. "It's okay LD. They will soon learn the right way of doing things. You look as if you are in mourning!" "It's the first time I have seen them so quiet. It's painful." "I'll kiss the pain away."

In the middle of the night, LD wakes up. There are some strange noises from the children's room - like Viv and Sid whispering. They were up to something.

Sana_Jannat thumbnail
👏 sweet gang 👏
waiting to know their plan 😊
Yagyaseni thumbnail

He is the character I admired the most after Krishna, Draupadi and Arjun and when he does a mistake, it hurts me more than even Radha. He was my inspiration and will be so and when you see your inspiration committing a mistake, you feel bad. He can do mistakes of course but the way his mistakes lead the consequences, they make the mistake so grave and most of all, it hurts him. It is too profound to explain but why always his mistakes? Not anyone else's? He makes a mistake and everything goes wrong. Why can't it just remain like a mistake and not a damage causer? And why doesn't this guy ever grow up?