Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 28th Nov 2025
PYAAR KI KAHANI 28.11
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 29th Nov 2025 - WKV
VIDYA KA PLAN 29.11
Saraayah Malhotra - Sid-Kiara s Baby name 💖
Deepika Padukone’s sister Anisha is getting married
EVICT ASHNOOR
Ashnoor Kaur is evicted due to violence
Taniya did right not eating Pizza. Self respect is more important.
Ahaan and Aneet new content- won GenZ icon of the year
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 28, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
CID2 confirmed to go OFF-AIR, likely to return with 3rd season!
What's wrong with team Dhurandhar? Such lousy promotions man!
🏏Women's Premier League Mega Auction 2026🏏
Are you interested to watch Dhurandhar?
Vachan dile tu maala: new show Pravaah
Thx for the update....awesome as always.....
u are awesome... u keep us glued to the pc waiting for ur updates....Originally posted by: Poli.Geek
Dear Readers,
How are you all today? I am sure you all are biting your nails and are on the edge of your seats as we all anticipate what is going to happen next? Will she or wont she tell Maan once she finds out that Dev is his brother? I guess we will just have to wait and see.I want her to tell him, I want her to lace up her Dev kicking boots and regardless of everything else start with the dhulai of this criminal. I am personally tired of hearing him refer to what he did as a mistake when it was clearly a crime. ARRRRHHHH! Polki is so mad. Also what is up with the show asking us whether Dev should be forgiven and if he deserves a second chance? Are they serious, they shouldn't even ask this question when the answer is so obvious, no he should not be forgiven, he needs to be punished...you do the crime...you do the time...it is that simple.Enough about the show, you don't have to wait for the update anymore cause here it is.This update is dedicated to Shreya as she demanded I have more Geet in the story, she was tired of reading about Geeta and she was missing Geet. So love, here is Geet for you.Enjoy.________________________________________________________Part 26In NYC the summer heat was starting to get to Geet, she was glad that she now had the money to afford luxuries like cab rides to where ever she wanted to go'19 years ago she would have never thought she would have attained the professional success she was experiencing today. Amazing how dedication and hard work could make you reach heights that you dreamt about. She still remembered how nervous she was during her first day of classes at Pratt, her English being basic and the American accent of the Professor made it difficult to understand some of the stuff that was being taught, but she had later on in the day looked into what solutions were being offered to foreign students whose first language wasn't English and had been relieved to find out that the university had English as Second Language courses. She had enrolled right away; nothing was going to stop her, especially something as simple as a language.
The cab came to a stop in front of her office building, Geet quickly paid the Taxi driver and walked into the building, the cool breeze of the centrally controlled air conditioning brought immediate relief. She smiled remembering the times when she had complained to Maan about air conditioning, she remembered the night they had been stuck in the conference room and he had so lovingly placed his shirt on her to stop her from feeling cold. She had no idea that she was shivering in her sleep and yet he had been so concerned. She had chucked his gesture on nothing but him feeling sorry for her, oh! How wrong she was, he had done it out of love, even before he knew what it was that he felt for her. She was starting to feel a little sad at the fact that they were now on the opposite ends of the world unable to share the little joys and sorrows that people in love were afforded. The same fate that he had affirmed had brought them together had so cruelly pulled them apart.
She got into the elevator and finding she was all alone, shook herself out of the sorrow that had begun to creep in. She had so many things to be happy about- a beautiful daughter, amazing friends, a great job and above all a man who still loved her even after all these years. She smiled thinking about all the wonderful things, reminded her of that really old movie that she used to watch with Geeta when Geeta was a little child, the one with the singing nun who turned into a nanny with a bunch of children- The Sound of Music that was it. She felt like singing about all the things that made her happy. However, Geet knew her limitations; her singing wasn't something even her enemies should be subjected to.
As elevator arrived at her floor, Geet was back in business, the sorrow was gone, and she felt content, ready to take on the bull by the horns. Today the partners were meeting the Board of Directors to discuss future plans for the company and how to pursue them. As she made her way to her office, Ken-her assistant followed her with reciting to her all her appointments for the day while simultaneously handing her a cup of coffee. Geet focused on what he was saying and once he was done, thanked him.
Ken was really happy that he had Ms Khurana for a boss; he had noticed how the other bosses talked to their assistants and had always felt sorry for them. She for some reason never belittled him, always thanked him for even the smallest thing and even though once in a while she yelled at him, she always did it in a caring manner. He grabbed a folder that had been prepared for the board meeting and walked into Geet's office. Geet was busy going through the blue prints for a project that they were trying to acquire. Ken spoke grabbing her attention and quickly told her what the folder was and placed it on her desk and walked out.
Geet decided to look at the materials in the folder later; she wanted to make sure that the blueprints were flawless. These blueprints were going to make certain that their firm was the one that got the project. She knew that at least three of the fifteen or so firms that were pitching that were serious completion. She wanted to make sure that everything was perfect when it came to their proposal. The blueprints were perfect, now she just had to get in touch with the Peter from accounting about the costs.
She called Peter, "Good Morning Peter, how are you today?"
Peter, "Geet I am fine, what can I help you with?"
Geet, "I need the numbers for the proposal that we are working on, do you have them?"
Peter, "Did you finish the blueprints? And do you know what materials we will be using?"
Geet, "I finished the blueprints and have spoken to Denise about the materials, why?"
Peter, "I need all that information before I can run the numbers."
Geet, "How could I have forgotten, I will ask Denise to send all that information to you right now, when do you think I can get the numbers by?"
Peter, "I can't promise you anything because I am running numbers on another venture, but I will make sure that someone else in my department tries to get them to you by this evening."
Geet, "Peter, I am not sure if I trust anyone else. I can wait till tomorrow if you promise to do them yourself."
Peter, "If it were someone else, I would have said no, but okay no problem, tomorrow afternoon the numbers will be on your desk as long as you make sure that Denise gets me the information today."
Geet, "Thanks, the information will be on your desk in 30 minutes."
Geet quickly called Denise once she was done talking to Peter.
Geet, "Denise, Peter needs the information on the materials recommended for the proposal. Send them to his assistant in the next 30 minutes; I don't want any problems, since this is a big one."
Denise, "No worries, I have already complied all the information, I am just going over everything once again, cause as you said we can't afford any problems. Peter will have it on his desk in the next 30 minutes. You can count on me."
Geet, "Thanks."
As she hung up the phone, Geet looked at the clock on the wall and was surprised that it was already 12pm. Where had the time flown, it felt like she had just walked into the office. She decided to go for an early lunch and thought it would be nice to see if either Devi or Kate were available. She conferenced called them both and was disappointed to hear that they both were busy. The three of them made plans for later in the week and although sad, they had to get off the phone.
Geet looked out her window and didn't really feel like facing the heat for an alone lunch, she called Ken into her office and asked me to order her lunch. When asked what she wanted to eat, she just said something cool and fresh, leaving it up to Ken to decide.
Maan put on his shades and walked out the airport, he went to the taxi stand and got into a cab and after giving the driver the address of the destination relaxed. He still had a few things to take care of but before he could do that he decided to send a text message.
"Are you busy?"
The person on the other end replied back, "Yes and no, have an important meeting to attend later on, however at the moment am waiting for lunch."
Maan texted back, "Waiting for Lunch?"
"Yes, it's too hot outside and I have no company, decided to have lunch at my desk," came the reply.
Maan smiled and texted again, "No company, that is sad. Want some company?"
"Very funny, yes indeed it is sad, but what can I do? Sure would love some company but everyone is either busy or so far away."
"Well stop waiting for lunch and take a walk, maybe some nice humid New York air will make you forget your loneliness after all there are millions of people roaming the streets of NYC." Maan texted.
"Oh. Well! why not. Thanks for the suggestion" Came the reply.
Maan put his blackberry away and realized that he had reached his destination, time had passed by rather quickly as he had texted, he paid the driver, got out the cab, grabbed his bag out the trunk and proceeded to walk into the building. He gave his name to the security guard at the desk and got his visitors pass after letting him know whom he was there to see. After he finished with the check in process he waited for the elevator.
The elevator opened and she was shocked. There he was with a large gracing his face he waited for her reaction. How? why?, when?, so many questions ran through her mind. She quickly got out and gave him a friendly hug; she had to hold her emotions in check so as to not look unprofessional. She smiled at him and looked at the bag in his hand. She realized he had come straight from the airport. She directed him towards the security desk and took his bag.
"Ronnie, please hold this bag here at the desk, I will pick it up when I return from lunch." She said softly.
Ronnie, "Sure thing Ms Khurana."
Geet, "Thank you."
She started to walk and he followed her. She pulled out her cell phone from her purse and called Ken.
Geet, "Ken, what time is the board meeting?"
Ken, "At 3pm."
Geet, "Do I have any other meetings until then."
Ken, "One, a preliminary report meeting for the new Timoshenko project."
Geet, "I need you to call and cancel that meeting, something has come up. And also the lunch you ordered for me, you can have it. Hope it is something you like and it is on me."
Ken, "Is everything okay?"
Geet, "Everything is great."
Ken, "Okay then, thank you for the lunch."
Once done with Ken, she turned to him and asked, "What are you doing here?" She had the brightest smile plastered on her face and the expression on her face was priceless. She was still in shock; she couldn't believe that he was standing in front of her.
Maan holding her hand trying to assure her that indeed he was standing in front of her said, "I have a meeting tomorrow here in NYC and also you really didn't think you would celebrate your birthday all alone this year."
Geet, "You remembered?"
Maan, "How could I forget, until this year you had Geeta, but since she is in India, I thought I would come and keep you company." He smiled, "Enough of us talking on the street, let's go grab a bite to eat, we can talk then."
They walked side by side, oblivious to the world around them, Geet knew of a little hole in the wall place that made the best falafels, she had been frequenting that place for years now and had gotten to know the owners really well, she was certain that they would have some privacy there. She signalled Maan to follow her with her eyes.
Maan was a little taken aback when they reached the restaurant. He shook his head and reminded himself this was Geet after all; you can take the girl out of the hood but you can't take the hood out of the girl. This was the same woman who had preferred to eat at a Dhaba all those years ago instead of eating at a 5 star restaurant. He followed her into the restaurant and saw instantly why she had brought him there, the atmosphere was homely and the owners (husband and wife) extremely friendly, he noticed Geet whisper something into the wife's ear and they were instantly whisked away to the back.
They sat down at the table in what looked like the owners private living space and were brought water, Geet ordered food for both and they were then left alone.
Geet, "I still can't believe you are here, you should have called me, and I would have taken a few days off."
Maan, "I couldn't have called you, because I know you would have freaked out about me leaving Delhi while Geeta is there."
Geet, "No, I wouldn't have." She made a face, who was she lying too? She knew very well that he could read her like a book.
Maan, "Don't lie. You know very well how you would have reacted. So I thought it would be better not to tell you anything at all. Putting that aside, I heard that our daughter managed to get an internship."
Geet, "Yeah, she did. She is really excited too. I was surprised that she got the internship even before classes started but she told me that she got her foot in the door because Radha is related to the owners of the company."
Maan, "Nepotism, why do people use family connections to get ahead?" He sounded disgusted, he had always believed in people standing on their own two feet and achieving success through their own hard work and talent.
Geet, "Well family connections just go their feet in the door, they still went through an interview process and only then they were selected. Plus you know those two are extremely intelligent. Speaking of their smarts did they try to trace your number?"
Maan, "Yeah, they tried but they hit a brick wall. Apparently Radha called the telephone company but was told that they don't give out information on their customers to third parties."
Geet, "Good, those girls don't know when to stop; hopefully this has stopped them from looking deeper. That Radha is trouble you know" she laughed.
Maan, "Don't worry, they won't succeed. Enough about them two, how are you doing?"
Geet, "Better now that you are here." She still felt butterflies when she saw him, distance had not changed her feeling for him even after all these years.
As if he could read her mind, he put his hand on hers assuring her that they would always be with each other if not physically then mentally and emotionally.
The food arrived and they started to enjoy it and continued their talk, all off a sudden Geet's phone rang and brought them back to reality. She looked at her phone and seeing it was Geeta picked it up. She signalled to Maan that it was Geeta and put the phone on speaker when he asked her to.
Geet, "Hello meerah baccha, how are you?"
Geeta, "Meeri pyaari mamma, I am fine. Couldn't sleep so I thought I would call you. I called the office but Ken told me you had stepped out."
Geet, "I decided to go out for lunch."
Geeta, "Anywhere special?"
Geet, "No, just eating falafels at Mamoun's."
Geeta, "Yum! Falafels from Mamoum's are so good, but at this time of the day. You only go there when you want to spend some quality time with friends. So with whom are you having lunch with, Devi Masi, Kate Masi or both?"
Geet, "Neither, they were busy."
Geeta, "What, then you are eating alone. Not good mamma, that is so depressing."
Geet, "No baccha, I am having lunch with a friend."
Geeta, "Who is this friend of yours?"
Geet, "No one you know." Quickly trying to change the topic of discussion Geet asked Geeta, "Anyways enough about me and my boring life so tell me more about this internship that you were hired for."
Geeta, "Mamma, it is so cool, they are one of the largest design and constructions firms in Delhi, I will be working under the Head Architect of the company, she looks tough do you know she actually interviewed us. I hope I get to get my hands dirty and am not stuck bringing coffee to people. "
Geet, "Well baccha we all have to start somewhere, even you mother had to fetch coffee when she first started to work. Hopefully your boss is not as bad as mine was, do you know how many times I got yelled at for making Coffee wrong?" She was now teasing Maan as she spoke to Geeta, she could see him starting to get angry but she was now sure how to cool him down.
Geeta, "Really, your boss was that khadoos?"
Geet, "Not only was he khadoos but he was also dhust, sadoo and many more things, but beta there are reasons why people are like that, never let someone's bad behaviour get to you, you never know what is in their hearts. Always look at the bright side and stay positive."
Geeta, "With a mamma like you who has time to be negative. Don't worry you have raised me right. Well I am starting to get tired now, think sleep will come easily now. Will talk to you tomorrow, after my first day on the internship. Take care mamma, have fun."
Geet, "Good bye"
Maan pretended to be angry at Geet for calling him names and Geet went along with his behaviour and tried to subdue his anger, soon it was time for her to return to the office. He walked with her back to the office, picked up his bag and went to their apartment. He made plans to get some work done from home and arrange for dinner before Geet returned home later.
Spoiler
I need you to....
IF YOU DON't HIT THE LIKE BUTTON YOU WILL NOT BE PMed FOR THE NEXT UPDATE
since I am directly PMing people from the like list in order to avoid sending FF PMs to friends who don't read my FF.. you enjoy my writing so the least you can do is hit the like button.
It would also be nice to read your thoughts on the FF....no one is forced to comment, but it is always nice to read them....