Anupamaa 17 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Bipasha Basu and Neha linked to Raj Kundra’s 60 crore fraud case
Abhi-Ash Separation Rumours Is Garbage
Bollywood Celebrates Modi's 75th Birthday
Official Trailer - Homebound - Ishaan Janhvi
Deepika Removed From Kalki 2
The Ba***ds Of Bollywood - Reviews
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs SL, 11th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
Mincing no words, Army chief General Bipin Rawat on Saturday termed the stone-pelters in Jammu & Kashmir as overground workers of terrorists and asserted that they should be dealt with sternly.
His remarks came a day after a 22-year-old Army jawan was killed in stone-pelting in Kashmir. Rawat also warned Pakistan of "other actions beyond surgical strikes if Islamabad continued to support cross-border terrorism. The Army had carried out surgical strikes against terrorist launch pads in Pakistan Occupied Kashmir (POK) two years back.
The Army chief's strong reaction here against stone-pelters came after Sepoy Rajendra Singh of Uttrakhand was fatally injured during stone-pelting in Arwani area of Anantnag on Thursday evening. He succumbed to his injuries on Friday in military hospital.
Speaking to reporters on the sidelines of an event to mark the Infantry Day, the Army chief, while warning Pakistan, however, did not elaborate on what could be the possible "actions by the forces he was talking about.
Making his position clear, Rawat reiterated his earlier stand that the stone-pelters are nothing but overground workers of terror outfits. "I still say the same... If they (stone-pelters) can kill people with such acts, are they not becoming like terrorists, he said.
"I want to tell them (stone-pelters) that no one will benefit from stone-pelting, said the Army chief, adding tough action should be taken against stone-pelters. He said the Army has got an FIR lodged in the case.
As regards the response to Pakistan's continuing support to terrorism in Jammu & Kashmir, Rawat urged Pakistan to desist from doing so asserting that the Indian state is "strong enough to ensure that the border State remains a part of India and no one can take it away by force or any other means.
The Army chief said the neighbouring country was resorting to a "proxy war to avenge its defeat at the hands of India in the 1971 war when Bangladesh was liberated. The aim of Pakistan, he said, is to keep the Indian Army "embroiled in this proxy war that they have lost.
As regards cross-border infiltration, Rawat said Pakistan would be wise to know that by indulging in such activities, harm is coming to Pakistan only. "We are capable of finishing any infiltrators who reach our side. But, if Pakistan continues to support infiltration, we can use other kind of action too, Rawat said.
This year the Army has neutralised at least 35 terrorists trying to sneak in from the LoC.
Rawat said Pakistan was continuing to stoke disturbances in Jammu & Kashmir, fully realising that they will never succeed. "Legitimately, legally and by all rights, J&K is part of India. Pakistan somehow has been trying to annex this part of the country, more so after they lost East Pakistan with liberation of Bangladesh, he said.
Asserting that Pakistan is aware it cannot succeed in Jammu & Kashmir, but it still hopes it can succeed. It is just another way to keep the turmoil going and not allow development in the State, the Army chief added.
Jisko ABC bhi nahi pata constitution ka, wo scrap karne ki appeal kar rahe hain. Keywords pakad lo aur bakwaas karna shuru. I am amazed that people can take her so seriously. But then they take politicians seriously too. Mr. Modi has not been able to do anything concrete in the one week since the attack. But haan ye sab bakwaas karna aasaan hai so lage raho. Ye aurat politics mein aayegi and like so many politicians, she will keep confusing people with her stupid comments.
Good question , this is what I found on thisArticle 370 and 35A are two controversial articles of Indian constitution.
To revoke Article 370, the government will have to go through the procedure laid down in Article 368, that concerns with the amendment in the Constitution. Article 370 was included in the constitution, by the approval of the constituent assembly, and was accepted by the Parliament as a part of the constitution. Hence, it cannot be revoked by the President of India, just by a proclamation. The only other way, the President of India can do so, is after the same is recommended by the legislative assembly of the state of J&K, and there is no possibility of the same.
she is giving her opinion about what she feels strongly aboutAtleast she is putting her POV unlike the usual bollywood copy and paste tweet"deeply saddened ...highly condemn"Do u have an opinion on article 370? if yes plz share yoursdon't question the ones who do , they have every right to , same way you have every right to oppose it
Why should we respect that she has a POV on it? Why is that better than being neutral? When you don't have knowledge about something and still go about "putting forward your POV" as a public figure, it is called being irresponsible. You're being an idiot. If she knows so much about article 370 or any other political issue, let me see her give a proper interview or enter debates on it. Otherwise, she can shut it.And why should I share my opinion on Article 370? Who are you to ask me for it? I am discussing my POV on her POV. This is a Bollywood forum and not a political one. In the same sentence you're telling me to not question people who have an opinion and then saying I can oppose it. Do you see where it is going wrong? Don't force your opinions on other people please. I'm questioning Kangana, not you and you can't question me.
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/tanushree-dutta-requests-people-to-cooperate-with-pm-modi-says-mahadev-keh-rahe-hai-next-7_225354
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/kartik-aaryan-requests-pm-modi-to-forgive-him-due-to-this-reason-modi-ji-sorry-my-heart-is_221558
https://www.indiatoday.in/information/story/lalit-modi-acquires-vanuatu-citizenship-all-about-pacific-island-nation-2690875-2025-03-08
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/kangana-ranaut-reveals-her-mother-threw-her-dolls-linking-them-to-her-delayed-periods-i-was-horrifie_226143
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/when-ajay-devgn-and-kanganas-alleged-affair-made-headlines-kajol-almost-walked-out_220198