Maaya_Memsaab thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
People are so salty & jealous about surgeries.. because they can't do it themselves.. hence feels jealous when actresses do it & enhance their beauty which they can't.. isiliye same bakwas ''natural look'' ka ratta lagate hai. 😆

Janhvi looks much better after the surgery.. her nose was awful. Glad she fixed it.
Pappu.Pager thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

Janhvi doesnt look "wow"...but I rather look at Janvhi than the girl in Sairat. That girl was SO BRUTAL looking. She looked unhygienic in the film .

is that what you think of brown girls?
maal_u_have thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Justmoi

Nothing if you like fake and plastic. To most this is authentic. A simple, sweet girl from a rural village who wear slightly better clothes because she from a rich family. But still frizzy hair which she styles herself.

I agree with the dusty, rural settings thing you said, that didn't make her unclean, unsanitary.. unhygienic is coded language of bigots.. have seen comments here like "she looks dirty, she should take a bath" on pics of someone who was not dirty at all, it was just skin pigmentation, you know. They think they can say anything under the guise of jokes 🤢
Edited by HawasKaPujari - 7 years ago
745671 thumbnail
I haven't seen the Marathi movie and this is the first time I've even seen the actress and honestly, she looks fine.

She's chubby but what's wrong in showing normal looking people on screen? It's refreshing and looks authentic instead of quickly giving 'movie' vibes. It's easier to buy into the story and settings when the people look natural and normal as if they fit into those settings.

Natural faces always look better than plastic ones unless the surgery is extremely well done the way Aditi Rao Hydari's was. Most of the time, they give very uncanny valley vibes and it's disturbing to look at and gives me the creeps.
Edited by anonymous39 - 7 years ago
1134270 thumbnail

Originally posted by: anonymous39

I haven't seen the Marathi movie and this is the first time I've even seen the actress and honestly, she looks fine.

She's chubby but what's wrong in showing normal looking people on screen? It's refreshing and looks authentic instead of quickly giving 'movie' vibes. It's easier to buy into the story and settings when the people look natural and normal as if they fit into those settings.

Natural faces always look better than plastic ones unless the surgery is extremely well done the way Aditi Rao Hydari's was. Most of the time, they give very uncanny valley vibes and it's disturbing to look at and gives me the creeps.

I can request ppl to watch the movie without any hesitation 😳 some authentic cinematography and heartfelt moment. Everything is so authentic about Sairat. Heartbreaking climax yet i read many honor killing stories in real 😭
fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Offscreen jhanvi is more impressive than onscreen ! At trailer launch how she wipes her younger sisters tears and the positive vibes around her !!

But coming to the trailer she is stiff in some parts of the trailer may be cos of surgeries and no ease in her acting !!!not impressive at all !!!!i cant believe she is sri's daughter where acting is very natural to sridevi !!! But Since this is her debut ,hope she improves and wins everyones heart in future !
1123190 thumbnail
They share the same surgeon I think , gave both the same nose. Both look good but extremely plastic. But atleast ARH is 40 but Janh is 21.

Edited by Mascarpone - 7 years ago
Rhimjhimsawan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: -Goldendew-

Suggesting plastic surgery to a 21 yr old? Thats messed up

yup and then after the surgeries are done we will mock these actresses for being "plastic".

First we suggest they get plastic surgeries to match our idea of perfect beauty, then we mock them for not being natural. Pick one guys, what do you want these women to do? Can we suggest some surgeries for the men as well. Because oh man, except for maybe one or two actors they all have unattractive jawlines, and mouth, and nose, and cheeks, and eyes, and hairline. Oh and their skin is terrible! Can we put maybe 5% of this nasty pressure on them too. This society is ugly and this forum is a daily reminder of it. I don't know when this forum will stop with these regressive topics.

Please let women feel comfortable in their skin. You can't change how others treat women, look at women, talk about women, but you can certainly change yourself. More than the actress (who will most likely never read your comments here), these topics affect regular women who might have a jaw or mouth like hers.
1112570 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mugda

Her mouth and jaw look deformed. If she wants to stay in bollywood she should do cosmetic procedures to fix her pouting face. 🤢

Harsh but true.

She does have a very 'weird' looking face 😵
1140816 thumbnail
Look at the fans of Ugly Kangna/Bhumi/Taapsee/PC/Anushka suggesting "plastic surgery" to Gorgeous Jhanvi. Even top to bottom plastic surgery cud not make their favorite's faces beautiful.😆

Jhanvi is more beautiful n natural looking than even Artificial Skimpy Disha Patani. And the other newcomers are all bad lookers.

The number of artitcles show that the trailer has given them all sleepless nights. She is going to rule Bollywood like Sridevi did! Infact, even Alia needs to be worried now. The Next Deepika n Bhansali's Indian Beauty Heroine has arrived ⭐️
Edited by BlackPanther7 - 7 years ago