World Happiness Day: 5 Stand-up Specials That'll Tickle Your Funny Bone!

Here are the top standup specials you won’t want to miss while being on self-quarantine on the occasion of World Happiness Day...

Shraddha Kejriwal Thumbnail

Shraddha Kejriwal

View Profile
Standup

On the occasion of World Happiness Day, we bring you our picks of top standup specials. While being on self-quarantine can be difficult, we bring you the top standup specials you can binge-watch to keep yourself entertained.

Let's begin...

Vir Das

Vir Das (Netflix)-  For India

Vir Das’ latest Netflix standup special titled ‘For India’ takes us through the various Indian content, right from its history, Bollywood to even our most loved ‘Parle-G’. Though his stand-up, he caters to the Indian audience and puts things in a wider perspective.

Biswa Kalyan Rath

Biswa Kalyan Rath (Amazon Prime)- Sushi

After the huge success of ‘Biswa Mast Aadmi’, the comedian dropped his next special on Amazon Prime titled ‘Sushi’. Biswa Kalyan Rath’s sense of humor will keep your mood light and what better than the World Happiness Day to watch or ‘re-watch’ his special. 

Rohan Joshi

Rohan Joshi (Amazon Prime) - Wake N Bake

Rohan Joshi’s Special on Prime titled Wake N Bake is a light-hearted one-hour comedy. The standup talks about his issues,  his life at 30, and much more. The special is intelligent meets witty.

Karunesh Talwar

Karunesh Talwar (Amazon Prime)- Pata Nahi Par Bolna Hai

One of the best parts about Karunesh’s comedy is his delivery of jokes. Pata Nahi Par Bolna Hai which streams on Amazon Prime talks about Karunesh’s fear of being a typical Indian uncle. The special is a must watch.  

Sumukhi Suresh

Sumukhi Suresh (Amazon Prime) - Don’t Tell Amma

Sumukhi Suresh gathered massive popularity for her series Pushpavalli which revolves around an obsessive stalker in love. Sumukhi released her first Standup Special, Don’t Tell Amma on Amazon Prime and this one hour special will take you through the various incidents and fun anecdotes of her life while promising a fun time.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail

Comments (0)

Latest Stories