The love is EARNED not bought: Priyanka Choudhary's family retaliates to Nimrit's father's allegations

Statements passed by Nimrit Kaur Alhuwalia's father against Priyanka Choudhary's fans in yesterday's episode of Bigg Boss 16 have not gone done well with the latter's family.

Aqsa Akbani Siddiqui Thumbnail

Aqsa Akbani Siddiqui

View Profile
Priyanka, Nimrit and Nimrit's dad

Colors' Bigg Boss 16 is getting the love of the viewers. The audiences have now chosen sides and have aligned their loyalties for their favourites in the show. The current week saw Abdu Rozik becoming the captain while Shalin Bhanot, Tina Datta, Sreejita De, Soundarya Sharma, Sumbul Touqeer Khan, Sajid Khan and Archana Gautam got nominated.

In the Weekend Ka Vaar episode, Salman lashed out at Shalin and Tina and also spoke at length about the Archana and MC Stan fight. He further announced no elimination this week.

Salman called the contestants' family members and interacted with them briefly. During the interaction, Nimrit's father put an allegation on Priyanka Choudhary's fans and called them 'paid haters'. The allegation was quite strong and this didn't go well with Choudhary's fans and family.

Now, Priyanka's family and team put out a strong statement condemning the allegations put across by Mr. Alhuwalia on national television.

They wrote: We are deeply hurt by the statements made by Nimrit Kaur Ahluwalia's father in yesterday's episode. Sir, this immense love that she's showered across the nation is EARNED not bought. From making her win the MyGlamm contest using 'zero bots' (yes, we can proudly and confidently say that), to making history with 4 million tweets- we can assure you that it's all very real and is a result of the blood, sweat and tears of the entire fandom. She earned every single fan's love because she's truly JANTA KI JAAN! Also, just like Priyanka, we don't like to mudsling anyone, but now that we're here, we also don't want our silence to be confused with weakness. This is NOT an attack, it's a retaliation. So here it is- The Paltan had a dreadful time fighting bots during the MyGlamm contest, and after getting declared the WINNER of the contest, we can say that our love is stronger than any amount of bots. Hence, proved.

- Team PCC and family

Have a look at the post:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CnJu_O4BdhW/?igshid=OGQ2MjdiOTE=

Whom are you rooting for among Priyanka and Nimrit? Hit the comments section below.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Nimrit Ahluwalia Thumbnail

Nimrit Ahluwalia

Priyanka Choudhary Thumbnail

Priyanka Choudhary

Bigg Boss 16 poster

Bigg Boss 16

Colors thumbnail

Colors

Comments (3)

good that pri's team has voiced it out

1 years ago

Well said indeed. Sir must also understand that from day one it’s Nimrit who has been insecure and even admitted to hating Priyanka, not the other way around. Why be insecure when you’re the MyGlamm winner? Priyanka was always in the number spot. Nimrit suddenly climbed to the number two spot out of nowhere and still didn’t win! Talk about bots! Really Sir? Someone who respected himself and daughter would just speak about what his daughter is doing in the house and not mudsling against a young woman. Oh, sorry forgot Nimrit is doing zero in the house?🤷🏽‍♀️ Happy her family gave a fitting response.

1 years ago

Chalo maan liya priyanka uses bots, but then nimrit is no saint, lol. Uske bots ke charche toh duniya bhar mein hai🤣my glamm,then IF meter,then followers... Glass house u see.
Also, why would a person use bots to troll another person, I mean logic where?? How can she instruct her team to spread hatred against nim, being in the house??
It's clear fans don't like her, even I don't like her, does that make me a bot, uncle ji?

1 years ago

Latest Stories