Sajid Nadiadwala reveals Salman Khan encouraged him to run away from his wedding!

Recently, Bollywood producer-director Sajid Nadiadwala appeared on The Kapil Sharma Show where he made interesting revelations about Salman Khan!

sajid nadiadwala and salman khan
Sajid Nadiadwala and Salman Khan

Everyone knows about the everlasting bond Salman Khan and Sajid Nadiadwala share. The duo has worked with each other in movies like Jeet, Judwaa, Har Dil Jo Pyaar Karega, Mujhse Shaadi Karogi, Jaan-E-Mann and Kick. Even after impressing the audience with such an array of work, their personal camaraderie is still a mystery. 

It’s quite known that Bollywood’s Bhaijaan has taken an oath to stay a bachelor forever, but as per Sajid Nadiadwala that was not the case. Recently, the producer appeared on Kapil Sharma Show to promote his upcoming movie Housefull 4 and revealed some interesting facts about his buddy Salman. 

He revealed that at one point in their life both the hunks had decided to get married on the same day, but the 53-year-old actor backed out just 5 days prior because he was not in the mood. The Kick director went on to share that when during his wedding Salman had tried to encourage him to run away. Sajid said, 

Salman had gotten an attack in 1999 of getting married. He already had a girl, I had to find one for myself. Salman's father's birthday is on November 18, so we had decided to tie the knot on the same date. Everything was set, even cards were sent out. Just six or five days before the due date, he said 'I don't have the mood'. After changing his mind, he came on stage during my marriage and whispered in my ears. 'There is a car outside, take it and run away'.

- Sajid Nadiadwala

Well, that is so like Salman Khan!

The topic of the Dabangg star marriage remained a hot topic in the tensiltown for years already!

Apart from Salman, Sajid Nadiadwala is also best friends with Akshay Kumar. Being childhood friends with the Khiladi Kumar, they have always shared an amazing rapport both on-screen and off-screen. Even during the trailer launch of Housefull 4, Akshay had recalled their childhood memories saying, Hum saathmei paatshala jaaya karte the, 255 number bus pakadte the. Aur aaj hamari 11-15 movies hogayi hai saathmei.

Now that the producer-director shares an amazing bond with Akki and Salman, he is planning to bring them together on-screen this Diwali. As per a report from Mumbai Mirror, with Housefull 4 releasing on 25th October and Dabangg 3’s trailer being launched today, Sajid is planning on showcasing Dabangg 3’s trailer before screening Housefull 4.

Confirming this development, Sajid told the leading daily, "We realised that the Dabangg 3 trailer would be ready by the time we release Housefull 4. The idea appealed to us as nothing can be bigger than Salman and Akshay coming together for Diwali." 

"I’d be more than happy to get them together on screen, however, all of us are busy with other commitments. Once we’re free and ready, we’d definitely want to create something big and magical. If we come together again, it is going to be one big party on the sets," he further added.

Stay tuned for more updates!

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Salman Khan Thumbnail

Salman Khan

Sajid Nadiadwala Thumbnail