ABOUT

FILMOGRAPHY

TV SHOWS

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

Rakhi Sawant and Ketan Singh to enter Sony SAB's shows for a special announcement

Drama queen Rakhi Sawant and super funny Ketan Singh will be seen in various Sony SAB shows as the channel announces six-day per week telecast of their shows.

Team India Forums

View Profile
Ketan, Sumit, Rakhi, Gulki and Gitanjali

Sony SAB takes a giant leap towards extending its commitment of spreading happiness as the Channel will now air its fresh episodes of all its shows, 6 days a week. Yes! fans can now watch all their favourite shows from Monday to Saturday, starting 9th October. Sony SAB's light-hearted content and unique characters will continue to touch the hearts of the audiences, and with the shows now on-air for 6 days a week, the happiness quotient just gets bigger and better.

To kick start the 6 days a week programming,  Sony SAB has roped in the vibrant and energetic pair of Rakhi Sawant and Ketan Singh for a special Mahasangam Saturday. Fans are in store for a thrilling experience with Rakhi and Ketan playing two of the most popular thieves called “Begum and Badshah” who have looted 21 states and are on the run. No one knows their real name and their actual face as they have conned people in one or the other disguise. The only thing police have as a clue is their disguised get-up and their signature Begum Badshah card. The duo will be seen entertaining the audiences across all of Sony SAB’s shows on this special Mahasangam Saturday from 7.30 pm to 11 pm on 9th October .

Rakhi Sawant, talking about her stint with Sony SAB, said, "Sony SAB plays a significant role in bringing happiness to people's lives, and I am super excited to be part of this collaboration. Sony SAB's decision to now telecast all their shows six days is delightful since I believe there should not be a full stop to entertainment ever. For the Maha Sangam Saturday, Ketan and I will bring exciting twists and turns to the storylines of the channel’s shows, and it will keep the viewers hooked. I can assure you that the audience will love the amalgamation of thrill, excitement and power-packed performances that will knock on their doors this Saturday kyuki jahan Rakhi Sawant hoti hai wahan entertainment kabhi nahi rukta!"

Sumeet Raghavan, essaying the role of Rajesh in Wagle Ki Duniya, said, "I believe it's a great initiative by Sony SAB as it takes a step forward by bringing an extra day of entertainment to the living room of their loyal audiences. The fans have showered us with their immense love, and their constant appreciation has inspired the channel to add an extra day of entertainment to their daily lives. The viewers should just sit back and relax and enjoy the fantastic line-up of content we have for them and check out what's in store."

Geetanjali Tikekar, essaying the role of Savita in Shubh Laabh- Aapkey Ghar Mein, said, "The Maha Sangam Shaanivar will unfold a pool of opportunities and intertwining stories. With the addition of Rakhi and Ketan, it will be interesting to watch the episodes build intrigue and suspense as they are here with a motive. I believe it's a blessing to meet your viewers now, six days a week, and I can proudly say that we are the ambassadors of spreading happiness to our audiences. So, stay tuned and enjoy the excitement coming your way starting 9th October!"

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Rakhi Sawant Thumbnail

Rakhi Sawant

Sumeet Raghavan Thumbnail

Sumeet Raghavan

Geetanjali Tikekar Thumbnail

Geetanjali Tikekar

Gulki Joshi Thumbnail

Gulki Joshi

SAB TV thumbnail

SAB TV

Comments (1)

So after ending the only comedy show unfairly the channel came to aukaat of using Rakhi to lift its GRPs and show's ratings. This is what they exactly deserve for ending a show unfairly by not giving promos.

2 years ago

Latest Stories