OVERVIEW

ABOUT

TV SHOWS

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

"Kinshuk Mahajan and I have a lot in common": Shivashakti S.

‘Sabki Laadli Bebo’ aka Shivshakti Sachdev who is currently seen as Pinky in Rakesh Paswan's Afsar Bitiya speaks about herself in an exclusive chat with Tellybuzz…

Shivshakti SachdevYou entered television with Sabki Laadli Bebo and then went on to Afsar Bitiya and now The suite life of Karan & Kabir. How are you managing to shoot for two shows?

The suite life of Karan & Kabir is a kids and family comedy show.  Such shows are shot 2-3 months before they are aired. So I handle them accordingly.

How do feel after being so popular today?

Honestly, I feel good after gaining popularity. It's all because of the love and affection my fans have given me that I have come so far. So I always try to keep myself connected with them.

How do you feel playing a government officer? Being a very sweet and humble person, was it difficult for you to play a negative character?

I feel good. I am an artist and the artist's job is to give justice to the role given whether it is positive or negative. This is our job and there was no difficulty in doing that.

How do you manage studies and shoot together?

I currently in the 2nd year of completing Bachelors in Arts.  I am pursuing it through correspondence, so I normally take a 15-16 days break before exams to study.

What are your views on love? 

Love is magic. It remains forever till the time you die.

Any phobia's you have?

No. Nothing as such.

How is it working with  Rakesh Paswan as a producer? 

Rakesh Paswan is a very humble and a caring producer. He is the best person to work with because he is the kind of person who always stands for artists.  

How is your equation with Mitali Nag

Mitali and I have shared room. In fact, we have fought and pinched each other on the sets.

How is it working with Kinshuk Mahajan?

Kinshuk Mahajan and I have a lot in common. He just like me hails from Delhi. He is a sweet and mischievous person who laughs so much on sets that people call him Hasmukh Mahajan.

Three things no one knows about you?

I talk a lot and get attached to people quickly.  
I love to sleep.
I am very caring and like meeting new people.

How you intend to celebrate diwali?

I will be performing a Pooja at home and burst less crackers.

Do you know how to cook ? If yes what can you cook?   

To be honest with you, I don't  really how to cook. I can make Maggi, different types of sandwiches, roti and parathas.

You write good poetry and make beautiful sketches too. Why don't you want to publish a book or hold an exhibition of sketches?

I make sketches but they are not that great. I like poetry and like writing about my feelings and love. However, it is quite personal and I don't like sharing it with people.

If not an actress what you would have been?

If not an actor then I would have been a writer or a poet.

Where do  you see yourself five years from now?

I have no plans as of now and would like to go with the flow.

What does your name means? Is there any story behind your parents keeping naming you Shivshakti? 

My name means Lord Shiv and Parvati together. However Panditji named me, not my parents. 

Are you a follower of Shiva. Tell us something about what God is for you. 

Nothing like that. I am a follower of Sai Baba, but worship all Gods. I like going to the Mandir, Masjid, Church.

Any interesting fan experience?

A fan came all the way from the United States of America to meet me. 

Any message to your fans?

I would just like to tel my fans that I I really love them. Keep in touch and keep loving.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Kinshuk Mahajan Thumbnail

Kinshuk Mahajan

Shivshakti Sachdev Thumbnail

Shivshakti Sachdev

Mitali Nag Thumbnail

Mitali Nag

Sabki Laadli Bebo poster

Sabki Laadli Bebo

Afsar Bitiya poster

Afsar Bitiya

Comments (32)

MITALI NAG is an outstanding actress, you were amazing as Krishna

8 years ago

You're the greatest ever Kinshuk & Mitali,,,you both rock as Prishna,,anybody would be jealous

11 years ago

All the best to Mitali Nag. How does coming from the same metro equates to having a lot in common? "Rolls eyes"

11 years ago

What a great name Hasmukh Mahajan, Kinshuk Mahajan and Mitali Nag you two rock in Afsar Bitiya, Kitali you are the ones with the amazing chemistry and bonding love you both, you both make AB nice to watch with your amazing chemistry, Kitali you rock =)

11 years ago

-Ursh- Thumbnail

@-580212

This content is hidden.

11 years ago

Kinshuk , Mitali , Shiv and rest whole cast of Afsar Bitiya Rockzzz . U guys are excellent and superb.

11 years ago

Kinshuk u r my favourite & cutest person in the world ;)

11 years ago

She was so pretty n good as Bebo. All the best to her fo her future- in studies, acting or elsewhere.

11 years ago

@salvatore-nina
suite life of karan and kabir airs on Disney its an Indian version of the suite life of zack and cody

she plays the Indian version of London tipton

11 years ago

Love u Hasmukh Mahajan...kinshuk I just love the name HASMUKH MAHAJAN :D u are the best.

11 years ago

Latest Stories