STORY

CAST

REVIEWS

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

Prabhas reveals how action films bring out the best of him!

Prabhas talks on great lengths about how action films suit him and how the world sees him as an action star and one of the most bankable actors so far...

Team India Forums

View Profile
Prabhas

Bollywood superstar Prabhas is winning hearts all across the nation with his meticulous film choices and extraordinary acting skills. He has marked his Bollywood debut with Saaho has set an eye twinkling benchmark as the film grossed a whopping 350 crores within one week of its release. 

Prabhas was seen performing high octane action scenes and one of the most important aspects of an action film is that it should look convincing on the big screen. 

Prabhas shares his take on how the action genre suits him, "I have a height advantage, that's one thing I have which is an advantage and in my first film which was 17 years back my director planned only two action scenes. That time I didn't know whether I will be good in this or if it will look good on me because there are so many aspects involved."

“In this first film only after two action scenes everybody liked my action then he (director) put another one so I think it's something which suits me,he added. 

The actor who is popularly known for his role in the Bahubali franchise was seen in a much different avatar in this film but the ease with which he has played the part has left his fans all across spellbound.

Saaho has been the talk of the town since its release and before, as the critics can't stop praising the actor for his top-notch role in the film. It's rare to see a South Actor garner so much love in the Hindi film industry but the ‘Prabhas Charm’ seemed to have cast its magic here as well making him a pan-India superstar.

Trade Pundits have already termed him as one of the most bankable actors in the nation as there is no secret in the fact that his stardom alone can pull in huge crowds.

On the work front, Prabhas will next be seen under the direction of ‘Jil’ fame Radha Krishna Kumar. The working title of the movie is ‘Amour’ along with Pooja Hegde.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Prabhas Thumbnail

Prabhas

Saaho poster

Saaho