Karan Johar roasts himself as he posts pictures from Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor's wedding

Karan Johar shared the shaadi look on Instagram. The director-producer also made fun of himself as he put up a hilarious caption to his post.

Team India Forums

View Profile
Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt

Karan Johar refers to Alia Bhatt as his goddaughter, and he played the role of an emotional father at her wedding to Ranbir Kapoor on Thursday. He even sent the couple a note in which he addressed Ranbir as his son-in-law. On Friday, the filmmaker shared photos of himself wearing his traditional pink sherwani as well as the yellow kurta he wore for the couple's mehendi ceremony. He also wrote a poem to go with it.

Karan captioned the pictures, " shaadi Tayaar…dil me bahut saara pyaar… dhal gaye jawaani.. but mid life crisis hai to pehan liya Manish Malhotra ki shervani! Chand jaisi Alia Raaja humaare RK! Rab ne bana di jodi woh bhi saj dhaj ke!''

https://www.instagram.com/p/CcXHQSUoDTS/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Karan previously posted photos from Alia and Ranbir's wedding to Instagram, along with a note. "It's days like this that we live for...where there is the most beautiful blend of family, love, and absolute emotion..... overwhelmed and so full of love in my heart," he wrote alongside a photograph of their wedding, addressing Ranbir as his son-in-law. @aliaabhatt, my darling This is a huge step in your life, and my love and blessings will follow you wherever you go... Ranbir! I adore you... now and always! "Badhai ho (best wishes), and here's to decades of khushiyaan (happiness)," 

https://www.instagram.com/p/CcVZSx7PbwR/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Alia and Ranbir married at Ranbir's home in Badra, Vastu. Only close family and friends from both sides attended the wedding, which was strictly a family affair.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Karan Johar Thumbnail

Karan Johar

Ranbir Kapoor Thumbnail

Ranbir Kapoor

Alia Bhatt Thumbnail

Alia Bhatt

Comments (1)

the pink pants were a bit much...also has he been getting filler?

2 years ago

Latest Stories