ABOUT

TV SHOWS

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

I started writing since I was 15 year old - Shenaz Rizwan

Actress Shenaz Rizwan, talks about her other interest that is writing. In conversation with us, she talks about writing books and more...

Our Telly town actors are inclined towards other interest apart from acting. While the viewers watch them on screen daily but hardly know their varied interest. Well, to their notice, one such actress who loves writing is the very popular Toshi ji (Shenaz Rizwan) of Star Plus' Ye Hai Mohabbatein.

On this World Book Day, we quiz Shenaz to know more about her writing and more with us...

Shares Shenaz, "I started writing since I was 15 year old. Actually what attracted me towards writing was the people around me, their feeling, emotions and more. Whenever I used to see someone sad or happy or crying or hurt, I used to pen down my thoughts. I used to write even about my emotions and feelings. So, this is how I started writing. Later, I started writing poetry as before I used to only write a paragraph. I written a book in two languages - English and Urdu. I  have published my book abroad and soon I will launch another book in India which comprises of all the shayris, that I have written in 40 years."

Well we really appreciate Shenaz's talent. Long way to go ma'am!

Neha Jain

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Shenaz Rizwan Thumbnail

Shenaz Rizwan

Yeh Hai Mohabbatein poster

Yeh Hai Mohabbatein

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Comments (3)

All the best Shehnaz ji!! Looking forward to it!

8 years ago

"I have published my book IN abroad"

What on Earth?! Awful, awful grammar! Please, for the love of all that is holy, fix it!

8 years ago

Nice to read another side of Shehnaz ji. YHM casts are multi-talented, from Karan Patel's instant one-liners to Shehnaz ji's shayari...Wah!

8 years ago

Latest Stories