OVERVIEW

ABOUT

TV SHOWS

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

Harshad Preetika get candid with TellyBuzz!

Read on to witness some fun moments shared by your favorite jodi-Harshad Arora and Preetika Rao while shooting for their new promo...

They are vivacious, they are adorable, they have blown your mind with their crackling chemistry and have left you spellbound with their brilliant performances! 

Yes! We are talking about the very popular on-screen Jodi- Zain and Aaliya from Colors' popular show 'Beintehaa', portrayed by charming Harshad Arora and lovely Preetika Rao.

The duo, who will be recreating the 'Beintahaa' magic have recently shot for a new promo for the re run of their show, which is now named as 'Salaam E Ishq' on Colors' Rishtey. The ebullient actors get candid with TellyBuzz and share their experiences and fun moments. Read on...

How has your experience been, shooting with each other once again, after a long time?

Harshad - It's been a great experience and it took us back in time. It was good to meet the old people involved in the creation of the show and I really liked it.

Preetika - It was quite nostalgic... just like a flashback. It felt like time has bridged suddenly.. like there was no gap at all.

What was your reaction when you got to know that you will be shooting with each other again?

Preetika - I knew that it would be fun all over again, just like the way it used to be. We used to do lots of masti on sets. I was expecting all that fun to happen once again. I was thrilled to know that I would be getting to work with them all over again.

Harshad - I was like arre yaar fir se (laughs)! Jokes apart, I was quite happy. I was busy with my shoots and had to manage the dates but it was all sorted out. Once I arrived on the sets, it was nice to see the same programming team, Preetika and the Colors team.

Can you share any off-screen fun moment with us while shooting for this promo?

Harshad - There was a sequence in which only Preetika had to shoot and I was sitting beside the director in front of the monitor. The director told something, while Preetika didn't get it. She thought that it was something else. Then I took the mic and told - Preetika - 'I thought.' We used to tease her on sets for this.. because whenever such things used to happen, she used to tell 'Oh, I thought that it's like this.' (laughs).

Preetika - It was like a repeat flashback of all such teasing and leg pulling by Harshad. Usne ye sab barkarar rakha; he has really kept the standards high (laughs).

If Beintehaa would ever come back with a season 2.. how would you want each other's character to be?

Harshad - I wish, Preetika would play a naughty sexy bitchy character! I would really like to see how she would play that;(laughs) it would be really interesting. Talking about Preetika, I want her to be the way she is, otherwise it would be no fun. She has to be the same.

Preetika - The character of Rocket, that he played was simply brilliant and he had put in a lot of efforts in it. Unfortunately, it ended abruptly. I think it would be great to see him play a character of that level. It would be indeed exciting to see him play a double role.

Harshad - Matlab fir se meri band bajwane pe tuli hain Preetika ji! She will wrap up her shoot earlier than me and then she would say - 'Bye Harshad... I am going and you keep shooting here till tomorrow morning.'  

How has been the response from the fans for the new promo shoot?

Preetika - It's fabulous!

Harshad - I think till the time it doesn't come on-air, people won't have any idea about how it has been shot. They are very keen and eager to find out when will it come on-air, because the show is same and only the promos are new. I think people want to see the show again that's why they are excited. Very soon two of my shows are going to be on-air - Beintehaa and Swadheenta. I hope they will watch both the shows.

'Beintehaa' is also running on the Indonesian channel ANTV and being loved by the Indonesian fans. Any message for them?

Harshad - Watch 'Beintehaa' only on ANTV!

Preetika - I am very happy to get such a lovely response from Indonesia. I have also done an ad film for Indonesia and I am really looking forward to come to Indonesia. I am very happy because they have been following the show from day one, which is fabulous.

Anwesha Kamal

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Preetika Rao Thumbnail

Preetika Rao

Harshad Arora Thumbnail

Harshad Arora

Beintehaa poster

Beintehaa

Colors thumbnail

Colors

Comments (17)

Love HarshIka..!! So happy to see them back with same cute nokjhoks in IVs and their witty answers..!!!

8 years ago

Hilarious read! Thank you so much IF for giving us another Harshad Arora and Preetika Rao IV

8 years ago

glad they t still friends
they look good together

8 years ago

Love you preetika rao and harshad arora
Thank u IF for the lovely interview!

8 years ago

Luv zaya ... Pree n Hars look awesome together ... Waiting for their magic ... God bless u both ..

8 years ago

Harshad Arora Preetika Rao...i cannot wait for the promo to be out !!
I've been waiting for this since the day Beintehaa ended !

8 years ago

Thanks IF for such a lovely article..It made my day!!!BI is one of d unique shows and loved it to the core...HarShika were really great as ZaYa...Waiting for both of their new shows!!!

8 years ago

Nice pic of Harpree missing theic cute off screen seg...Harshad Arora good luck for ur new show & Preetika Rao good luck for ur future project
i'm excited for the new BI promos :)

8 years ago

Nice interview esp i thought and rocket qs

8 years ago

Aww, they're so cute <333 Love their bond and miss them so much!! Hopefully they come back with a new show soon!

8 years ago

Latest Stories