Hindi Tv

Dhruv Bhandari takes a break from television..

Dhruv Bhandari is eagerly looking forward to try his luck in Bollywood..

Published: Wednesday,Feb 09, 2011 17:15 PM GMT-07:00
facebook twitter whatsapp
Dhruv Bhandari who essayed the role of Yuvraaj  in Imagine's Rakht Sambandh has decided to take a break from television after his stint on the big screen with the recently released Madhur Bhandarkar movie, Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji where he played the role of Chris the cool dude.

Like any other actor, Dhruv who is the son of veteran actor Mohan Bhandari has aspirations to make it big in Bollywood.

Talking about his next move, Dhruv tells us "After doing Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji, I am planning to shift my focus to movies. I want to give full attention and being part of a television show leaves you with no time for yourself. I am all geared up now to look for greener pastures in Bollywood".

On Rakt Sambandh, Dhruv states, "It was a mutual decision to kill the character of Yuvraj. The creative team wanted a change in the story line, and I thought it is the right time to take a break. When I told them about the idea, they accepted it".

Dhruv wants to take a break from TV for the next 2-3 months. "The role of Yuvraj has made me what I am today. I am on a break for few months, but if I get a good role in between, I would surely want to do TV".

We wish Dhruv all the very best for his future..

Reporter and Author: Ranjini Nair

Dhruv Bhandari Rakt Sambandh  Imagine 

Comments (10)

ghotalaz
ghotalaz @ghotalaz 12 years ago will miss yuvi a lot in RS... but i wish him all the very best for his future
Reply thumbs-up 1 thumbs-down
yipee
yipee @yipee 12 years ago oh it was him in the movie...i mean kinda didnt realise when i saw it
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
JaZzs
JaZzs @JaZzs 12 years ago All the Best !!!!
Nothing is Impossible !!!
keep ur hopes high....God will bless u for ur hardwork and talent...
i wish all ur dreams come true as soon as possible :D
let this break be a BIG BREAK in ur career *thumbs up*
Minionite
Shreya @Minionite 12 years ago I really liked his acting in RS. Haven't watched Dil Toh Bachaa Hai Ji yet, so can't comment there, but best of luck to him in Bollywood.
Sophia21
Sophia Khan @Sophia21 12 years ago Well he did do a great job in RS... He was great as yuvraj... Wish him good luck for bollywood!!
LiveDaemon
Vrish @LiveDaemon 12 years ago I think both the CVs & Dhruv were right in their call. All the best, Dhruv, for your Bollywood ambitions.

Just one thing I'd say - Dhruv did a great job in portraying a psycho, but I daresay a shoddy job in portraying a eunuch. It should have been more convincing.
Pirated_Fun
Pirated_Fun @Pirated_Fun 12 years ago Good actor ... He has done a good acting in RS
Yuvika_15
Yuvika @Yuvika_15 12 years ago he was gr8 in RS... he portrayed his role reali well!! al the best 2 him for the future!!!
Faryyy
Faryyy @Faryyy 12 years ago You were awesome in Rakht Sam!Good job and wish you all the best in your futur plan!2011-02-09 05:51:55
NiharikaMishra
Niharika Mishra @NiharikaMishra 12 years ago Yuvraj is a character I had really adored in Rakt Sambandh and Dhruv had portrayed with the intensity that was just right...

Coming to his bollwood ventures, History has it that the tinsel town has not been very kind to its entrants from the telly world, SRK being an exception while Iqbal Khan is a recent important example.
Wishing all the best to Dhruv for his innings in Bollywood and TV will be always ready to welcome him back with open arms, whenever he wishes......
see more
up-open TOP