Celebrity Cricket League on Sahara One...

Sahara One will host Celebrity Cricket League live on 4th June...

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL), an initiative combining the two most popular forms of entertainment - cinema and cricket is set to bring together Bollywood and the southern film industry to play the game of cricket this June.

For the first time in India, the film fraternities from southern film industry – Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Bollywood will come together to play in the T20 format. This multi-starrer action entertainer will kick-start from Saturday, 4th June, 2.30 p.m. onwards at Bengaluru and will be telecast live on Sahara One. Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) aims to bring entertainment to another level by mixing film industry with India's most loved sports Cricket.

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCLT20) will consist of four teams – Mumbai Heroes, Chennai
Rhinos, Karnataka BullDozers and Telugu Warriors.

Mumbai Heroes will be led by Suniel Shetty as its captain and Ritiesh Deshmukh as vice-captain.
Superstar Salman Khan will be the iconic player for Mumbai Heroes.

The Mumbai Heroes team includes other players like Aftab Shivdasani, Mahesh Manjrekar, Ashish
Choudhary, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Raja Bherwani, Kabir Sadanand, Apoorva Lakhia, Sonu Sood, Sunny Singh, Angad Bedi, Varun Badola, Vatsal Seth and Sohail Khan.

The teams from Southern Film Industry will also see known names in its team combination. Popular actor Kicha Sudeep will captain the Karnataka BullDozers, superstar actor Venkatesh will lead Telugu Warriors and Superstar actor Abbas will lead the Tamil Rhinos.

The opening ceremony of Celebrity Cricket League will be on Saturday, June 4 at 2.30 p.m.
This ceremony will be a grand affair with a performance by 1200 drummers and Indian singing
sensational singer Sonu Nigam.

Celebrity Cricket League is an idea to combine Cricket and Cinema to produce one sensational mixture of entertainment for audience. It is for the first time in India that the film fraternities from South and Bollywood will battle each other for the coveted top spot a la the Cricket way, live on a Hindi GEC. So do not miss the action-packed extravaganza that is all set to evoke a sky-high adrenaline rush; what with so many superstars being seen in one place, at one time.


Salman Khan Mahesh Manjrekar Sohail Khan Sonu Nigam Sonu Sood Suniel Shetty Apoorva Lakhia Riteish Deshmukh Aftab Shivdasani Angad Bedi Varun Badola Shabbir Ahluwalia Ashish Chowdhry Sahara One 

Comments (15)

View all
salmankhanrulz 9 years ago all da best salman
love you
halley 9 years ago chennai rhinos..must rock...surya is there!!
vvishalini 9 years ago i wont watch ccl in sahara one bcos they seperate our ganga ki dheej from us
sweet_angel27 9 years ago Hey does anyone know if they're going to be showing it live in USA, cause it didn't say on the tv guide?!
aish_punk 9 years ago the teams are'nt that good! =/

anyway, im supporting mumbai heroes :D
shinyclassic 9 years ago i would have missed this if not informed,,thanks alot
prachimishra85 9 years ago thanks for informing... will watch for Shabz
shaliniastha 9 years ago chennai rhinos rockers win the match surya the best
-Cskluv- 9 years ago surya is gne lead our chennai rhinos shanthanu,barath,visnu,vikrant,jeyam ravi and al awesme playrs yipee go kollywood win it
coolgirl09 9 years ago really is it?????
surya is part of dis den ill surely watch it for him...
iam a big fan of surya...
all da best telugu warriors (venkatesh)
see more