Bollywood Events

17th Star Screen Awards '11 Winners!

With award season 2011 just kicking off, BollyCurry pledges to bring to you all the glitter and glam right here. So, if you missed a ceremony, don't fear,...


With award season 2011 just kicking off, BollyCurry pledges to bring to you all the glitter and glam right here. So, if you missed a ceremony, don't fear, BollyCurry is here to bring you the results! The first awards to be conducted any given year are the Star Screen Awards with this year being their 17th ceremony. The Star Screen awards are the only awards that are given by the film fraternity to the film fraternity as their jury is fully comprised of members from the industry. Without further ado, here are the winners for each category:

Best Actor (Male)
Salman Khan - Dabangg

Best Actor (Female)
Vidya Balan - Ishqiya

Best Film

Best Director
Vikramaditya Motwane - Udaan

Best Actor Popular Choice (Male)
Shahrukh Khan - My Name Is Khan

Best Actor Popular Choice (Female)
Katrina Kaif - (Raajneeti - Tees Maar Khan)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Arshad Warsi - Ishqiya

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Shernaz Patel - Guzaarish

Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female)
Sanjay Mishra - Phas Gaye Re Obama

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male/Female)
Ronit Roy - Udaan

Best Performer
Ajay Devgn - Golmaal 3

Best Music
Sajid Wajid - Dabangg
Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy - My Name Is Khan

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan – 'Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji' - Ishqiya

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal – "Bahara" - I Hate Luv Storys

Best New Talent In Music
Mamta Sharma – "Munni Badnaam" - Dabangg

Best Lyrics
Gulzar - Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji - Ishqiya

Most Promising Newcomer (Male)
Ranveer Singh - Band Baaja Baaraat

Most Promising Newcomer (Female)
Sonakshi Sinha - Dabangg

Most Promising Debut Director
Maneesh Sharma - Band Baaja Baaraat

Best Story
Amit Rai - Road To Sangam

Best Choreography
Farah Khan – "Munni Badnaam" - Dabangg

Most Popular Music
Pritam - Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai

Best Ensemble Cast
Peepli [Live]

Best Art Direction
Mukund Gupta - Do Dooni Chaar

Best Action
Master Vijayan - Dabangg

Best Dialogue
Habib Faisal - Band Baaja Baraat

Best Screenplay
Anjum Rajabali, Prakash Jha - Raajneeti

Best Child Artiste
Ayaan Barodia - Udaan

Best Editing
Namrata Rao - Band Baaja Baraat

Best Background Score
Wayne Sharp - Raajneeti

Best Special Effects
Srinivas Mohan - Robot

Best Sound
Vikram Joglekar - Road Movie

Best Cinematography
Sudeep Chatterji - Guzaarish

Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award
My Name Is Khan

Special Jury Award for Spectacular Cutting Edge Technology

The event was truly star-studded with almost everyone from the industry being in attendance. Performances included actors Salman Khan, Shah Rukh Khan and Shahid Kapoor shaking a leg and divas like Katrina Kaif, Priyanka Chopra and Aishwariya Rai captivating everyone with their dance moves. Hosted King Khan and Shahid Kapoor, this is definitely a ceremony you do not want to miss!

Now that you have the results, what are your thoughts? Did your favorites win?


Comments (71)

View all